Top Ten Tuesday|July 26th, 2016.

TTTNEw

Top Ten Things Books Have Made Me Want To
Do or Learn About After Reading Them: 

28227140 25725759 7182579 23281629 9662548
1.) Thirty Days To Thirty by Courtney Psak.

Made me want to dropkick Jill,
but it also made me want 
to make a bucket list of
30 things to do before I’m 30.

2.) Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty.
Made me want to drown Harper,
but it also made me want 
to drink more coffee.
They practically lived at Blue Blues.

3.) Along For The Ride by Sarah Dessen.
Made me want to push Auden’s dad over a balcony…
(word 
up to Big Little Lies)
but it also made me want to go on a quest.

4.) The Moon & More by Sarah Dessen.
Made me want to suplex Theo,
but it also made me want to on
 vacation to the beach.

5.) The Duff by Kody Keplinger.
Made me want to Cherry Coke someone,
but it also made me 
want to drink a Cherry Coke.

8181181 12951695 20698530 13539044 9737873

6.) Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead.
Made me want to stake Queen Tati (May She Rest In Peace),
but it also made me want to travel to Montana.

7.) Guitar Notes by Mary Amato.
Made me want to smash that guitar over Tripp’s big head,
but it also made me want to learn how to play the Cello.

8.) P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han.
Made me feel like body slamming Lara Jean (Why Peter? Why!?),
but also made me want to throw a themed party.

9.) Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick.
Made me want to eat Crabby Snacks and Homemades,
but it also 
made me want to learn more about Bi-Polar Disorder.

10.) Something Blue by Emily Giffin.
Made me want to slap the shit out of Darcy,
but it also made 
me want to travel to London.

Gi
*Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme
hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

66 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday|July 26th, 2016.

  1. Omg, books bring out your violent side, I see? 😂 Ahem. But throwing a drink at someone WOULD BE FUN. So long as they didn’t throw a drink back at you. BACKFIRE. 😂 And omg books make me want to eat the food from them all the time!! It’s awesome!
    Here’s my TTT!

      1. But I loved Peter. Sigh.
        I actually hated how the author made us love him and then introduced another better character for her.

      2. I have noticed that we have a really different taste in books. Recommend me a book you hate.

      3. Hahaha! A book I hate!? Well I wound’t say I hated this books, but I didn’t really care for them, or I couldn’t get into them. Hmm let’s see…This Song Is (Not) For You by Laura Nowlin or If I Fall, If I Die by Michael Christie. Hopefully they will be better for you 😀

      4. I’m going to add both of them on my tbr now.. I’ll let you know if I like them or not xD

  2. Your gifs are so funny – but I do not want to get on your bad side…. Violence erupt. Your post is GREAT! Here’s my TTThttp://marelithalkink.blogspot.co.za/2016/07/top-ten-tuesday-to-do-or-not-to-do.html#idc-container:

  3. Your list made me laugh haha. I wanted to learn the cello too, it just sounds beautiful. I wanted to learn it because of If I Stay. Omg I hated queen Tati, too! I have a bucket list as well 😀 great list

  4. This list made me laugh! I loved the way you did this but so violent lol. I forgot that one of the books in Vampire Academy series made me want to visit Russia!

  5. I’ve not read any of Emily Griffin’s novels, but I wanted to slap Darcy silly in the film “Something Borrowed.” Ugh. That girl. (But I’d say the same for Rachel and Dex too, so… yeah.) I was surprised by how well I liked “The DUFF” (film). It has a really good message, and was well made (as a film, I’ve not read the book). Fun list – and thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland! 🙂

  6. haha for wanting to drown Harper. I can see how Blue Blues would inspire you to drink more coffee. I’m not a big coffee fan, but it for sure made me want to have a cute local cafe that I hang out in with all of my friends. Great list!

    1. Thanks! I rarely drink coffee, I’m more into tea, but I just wanted coffee coffee and more coffee after reading Big Little Lies! Thanks for stopping by! 😀

  7. Now I’m thinking a themed party would be a great thing to plan in August…

    I haven’t read Sarah Dessen in a long time, but she writes such great stories!

  8. Haha! This is great. I would love to learn how to play the cello. I’m trying to convince my daughter she should take up lessons, but she’s only five and more interested in being a rockstar. She doesn’t believe me when I try to explain to her that many rockstars play instruments too.

Leave a comment