Top Ten Tuesday|June 21st, 2016.

TTTNEw

Top Ten Favorite 2016 Releases So Far This Year.

I don’t think I’ve even read that many 2016 Releases this year. So most of these books will be books that I read last year when I was approved for the ARCs on Net Galley. These books will only include books that were given a 4 or 5 star rating. 🙂

23480844 25679559

1.) Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn.
Released: January 5th, 2016. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
2.) You Were Here by Cori McCarthy.
Released: March 1st, 2016. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

26240663

3.) Seven Ways We Lie by Riley Redgate.
Released: March 8th, 2016. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Seeing as I didn’t read and enjoy that many 2016 releases so far, I thought I would
split this into two categories, and add: My Favorite Reads of 2016 So Far. These books weren’t published in 2016, but I did read and enjoy them this year! 🙂

24694256 19520481 13326677

4.) Weird Girl and What’s His Name by Meagan Brothers.
Released: October 13th, 2015.
Read: January 8th, 2016. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
5.) Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead.
Released: December 7th, 2009.
Read: January 24th, 2016.   ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
6.) OCD Love Story by Corey Ann Haydu.
Released: July 23rd, 2013.
Read: February 5th, 2016.     ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

15390575 23347055

7.) Someone Like You by Sarah Dessen.
Released: May 1st, 1998.
Read: April 21st, 2016.   ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
8.) The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins.
Released: January 13th, 2015.
Read: April 28th, 2016.   ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

17571215 18774013

9.) Things We Know By Heart by Jessi Kirby.
Released: April 21st, 2015.
Read: January 6th, 2016.   ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
10.) Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick.
Released: July 1st, 2014.
Read: May 10th, 2016.   ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

That’s if for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday! 🙂
What 2016 Releases do you think I should read next?

Gi
*Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme
hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

33 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday|June 21st, 2016.

  1. Ahhh I LOVED Forgive Me Leonard Peacock tooooo! And I really want to read You Were Here. Someday. *glances at ginormous tbr* hehe. oh and I kind of agree that 2016 hasn’t given the greatest selection of excellent reads. *sad face* I did get 10 for my list that were published in 2016 but a lot of them were sequels…I’m sad there wasn’t more debut authors on there! ANYWAY. I love your list and this makes me want to read so many of these books. :’) Particularly Things We Know By Heart and The Girl on the Train!
    Here’s my TTT!

  2. Great List. I have only read The Girl on the Train from your list but will look up the rest of the books. I especially want to read You Were Here.

  3. Firsts looks like an interesting read! I’ve read The Girl on the Train, which was an ok book, and Forgive Me Leonard Peacock, which was an astounding novel. Awesome list!

  4. I just placed Firsts on my soonish TBR pile! The premise was interesting. Glad to see that you liked it. I still haven’t read the Girl of the Train too. I hope to read it before the film comes out, but I have a feeling I’ll miss it.

  5. I have to find what books that I have read this year that were released this year. I have read four Arcs I think. I’ll figure something out for today’s TTT.

    1. I know. today was a hard one for me, because the books that I read this year, that were actually released this year, I didn’t really care for… :\ so I had to switch it up a little! 😉

  6. I haven’t read many 2016 releases as well that’s why I didn’t make a list of my own. But great list. 🙂

  7. I’m so glad you liked Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock!! It definitely was one of my all-time favorite books… and I would also say it was a life-changing book for me. Firsts also made my list and 7 Ways We Lie is high on my TBR. I love multi-perspective books, so I’m excited to try it 🙂 Great list!

    1. Thanks! 🙂 I’m usually not a fan of multiple POVs especially when I think this one has SEVEN! but in the end, it all came together well. 🙂 I hope you enjoy it! 😀

  8. Girl On The Train was good, I didn’t love it but I’m glad I read it, and now I want to see the movie! Just to see how they do with it… 🙂

  9. AHH. I loved Girl on the Train when I read it last year! (Did you hear they’re making a movie!? *squeals*) Also, I have heard about twelve billion marvelous things about Leonard Peacock and need to read it ASAP.
    -Thanks for stopping by Tomes Project!

  10. I haven’t read any of these 🙈 I think nearly all of them are on my TBR though! I’ve been seeing Seven Ways We Lie around a bit on these lists and I love multi-POVs so I think I’ll be bumping that up on my TBR. I’m also excited for The Girl on The Train and Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock.

Leave a comment