Beauty and the Beast Book Tag.

batbbt

I was tagged by the awesome Azia @ The Uncharted Word. THANKS FOR THE TAG!
Beauty and the Beast happens to be one of my favorite Disney princess movies! Belle is
like the least annoying princess. Don’t hate, you know I’m telling the truth! 😉 Enjoy!

12885649 16153140 17453983 41865

1. “TALE AS OLD AS TIME” – A POPULAR THEME, TROPE OR SETTING YOU WILL NEVER GET BORED OF READING.
Image result for belle and beast dancing gif

Girl Saves The World. (Katniss duh! 🙄 )I don’t think I would ever get tired of it. Okay okay, yes it can get annoying if it’s not done right, but women don’t get enough props in the real world, so it’s always nice to see a kick ass female do what we do best…Kick ass! 😉

2. BELLE – A BOOK YOU BOUGHT FOR IT’S BEAUTIFUL COVER THAT’S JUST AS BEAUTIFUL INSIDE TOO.
Image result for belle gif

Lovely, Dark and Deep by Amy McNamara. I just LOVE that cover! I honestly just picked it up because the cover is so pretty. Then I read it, and it was really good. Not a Five Star book, but it is worth the read!

3. BEAST – A BOOK YOU DIDN’T EXPECT MUCH FROM BUT PLEASANTLY SURPRISED YOU.
Image result for beast gif

The Anna and The French Kiss Trilogy (???)by Stephanie Perkins. I heard a lot of good things about it, but when I read the synopsis, I just thought it was going to be a cheese fest. But then I kept hearing more and more good things, and it was recommended by a trusted source, so I thought why not?! I’m SO GLAD that I ended up reading these books. Yes they were a bit cheesy at times, but it’s well worth it! 

4. GASTON – A BOOK EVERYONE LOVES THAT YOU DON’T.
Image result for lefou gif

The Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer…Sorry I just don’t get it. :\ (Not really sorry…)

8709527 24926018 20762135 25725759

5. LEFOU – A LOYAL SIDEKICK YOU CAN’T HELP BUT LOVE MORE THAN THEIR COUNTER PART.
Image result for lefou gif

Angeline from the Bloodlines Series by Richelle Mead. I actually ended up not really caring for the series ( I know I know, I’ve probably talked about it THOUSANDS of times! 🙄 ) but Angeline was Hilarious up until the end, when she was kind of ruined, but oh well…I’ll get over it…Someday…

6. MRS POTTS, CHIP, LUMIER & COGSWORTH – A BOOK THAT HELPED YOU THROUGH A DIFFICULT TIME OR THAT TAUGHT YOU SOMETHING VALUABLE.
Image result for mrs potts and chip gif

Just about EVERY Sarah Dessen book has taught me something. I know that might sounds weird seeing as I am a grown ass woman, but that is the magic of Sarah Dessen. She is AMAZING, and her books teach EVERYONE a lessen…It doesn’t matter how old or young you are.

7. “SOMETHING THERE” – A BOOK OR A SERIES THAT YOU WEREN’T INTO AT FIRST BUT PICKED UP TOWARDS THE END.
Image result for beauty and the beast gif

The Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead. At first I didn’t think I was going to like it because I was never really into the whole Vampire gig, but I ended up LOVING IT! But I wouldn’t say my love for it picked up towards the end, because it happened sooner than I expected. After reading the second book I was hooked! 😀

8. “BE OUR GUEST” – A FICTIONAL CHARACTER YOU’D LOVE TO HAVE OVER FOR DINNER.
Image result for be our guest gif

Madeline from Big Little Lies. She is a riot, and I would be entertained all night long with all of the sh*t that comes out of that woman’s mouth. I would get caught up on all of the latest gossip. Who doesn’t like a little bit of gossip? 😉

gi

13 thoughts on “Beauty and the Beast Book Tag.

  1. Beauty and the Beast is my favorite Disney movie, too!! I really hate Twilight, too lol. I never could get into it. I remember when it first came out, all of my friends were obsessed with it, and I didn’t understand why at all. Sarah Dessen is seriously an amazing author! Reading her books in high school helped me so much and I learned so much from her.

  2. I absolutely loved the Vampire Academy series and I’m sorry you didn’t love Bloodlines as much as Vampire Academy as they are both some of my favourite series. I have never even read or watched the Twilight series and I probably never will.. I simply don’t care haha.

    I did this tag a while ago now! It’s an awesome tag!

  3. Yay! So glad that you did the tag 😀 And great answers. If I’m being honest, I think nearly everyone who liked Twilight when they were younger now regrets it to a certain degree…I know I do LOL. I can’t see what I saw in that series anymore. Just tragic. And YES to all things Vampire Academy. One of my favorite series while I was in high school and still one of my favorites!

  4. Beauty and the Beast is my favorite Disney princess movie! And that’s so true about Belle, she’s the least annoying because she’s so freaking smart (unlike Ariel for example). Have you seen the trailer of the new adaptation? With Emma Watson as Belle?

    I never liked the Twilight Saga…Because of Bella…I can’t handle her idiocy.

Leave a comment