Top Ten Tuesday August 16th, 2016.

TTTNEw

Top Ten Books With X Setting: Set Near A Body of Water.

All of these books where either set near a beach, or a lake.
I would have went with set during the Summer, but some of 
these books are actually set during the Winter. Enjoy! 😀
22840182 7306337 42156 7182579 13260462
1.) The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler.
Main Character is staying with a family friend in 
Atargatis Cove. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
2.) Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler.
Characters take a trip to Zanzibar Bay. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
3.) Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin.
Characters take many trips to The Hamptons. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
4.) Along For The Ride by Sarah Dessen.
Main Character spends the Summer with her father
in Colby, a beach town. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
5.) Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson.
Main Character spends her last summer with her dad
at their old lake house. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
18209454 25725759 22859485 526729 943402
6.) The Thousand Dollar Tan Line by
Rob Thomas & Jennifer Graham.

The story takes place around the boardwalks of Neptune
California.   ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
7.) Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty.
Characters live in a town close to a beach. That’s one of the 
main reasons why Jane moves there in the first place. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
8.) The Good Girl by Mary Kubica.
Missing Girl is held in a cabin by the lake during the winter. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
9.) The Goats by Brock Cole.
Main Characters are attending a Summer Camp by a lake. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
10.) Let The Right One In by John Ajvide Lindqvist.
Main Character lives in a town in Sweden near a frozen lake.
The kids ice skate on it, and it is also where
a dead body is found. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Gi
*Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme
hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

36 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday August 16th, 2016.

  1. oh this is SO COOL. I loved The Summer of chasing Mermaids. ❤ Yuuuus for beachy reads. 😀 I loved Emmy & Oliver for that reason, because they had the beach + surfing + friendships. Also Talon. Who'd have though beaches and dragons could get on so well? :') I really want to read the Sarah Dessen on your list! Hopefully I'll get around to it soon!
    Here’s my TTT!

  2. A setting near a water body is my favourite too and that is why Lucky Harbor by Jill Shalvis made into my list.
    Check out my TTT
    I love your list!

  3. Great list! I really want to read the Summer of Chasing Mermaids, Second-Chance Summer and The Thousand Dollar Tan Line. Love me some Veronica Mars, but I’ve never read the books 🙂

  4. The Good Girl, The Goats and Let The Right One In sound really cool! I still need to read both of the Sarah Ockler books on your list, and one of these days, I’m going to read them. I love your topic this week!

  5. Great list! I love your topic, and Along for the Ride is one of my favorite Dessen books. 😀

    I also loved the Veronica Mars books and Let The Right One In was one I would kind of like to re-read one day. It has been too long since I read it and I think I’d probably like it even more now.

Leave a Reply

