Top Ten Tuesday August 16th, 2016.

TTTNEw

Top Ten Books With X Setting: Set Near A Body of Water.

All of these books where either set near a beach, or a lake.
I would have went with set during the Summer, but some of 
these books are actually set during the Winter. Enjoy! 😀
22840182 7306337 42156 7182579 13260462
1.) The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler.
Main Character is staying with a family friend in 
Atargatis Cove. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
2.) Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler.
Characters take a trip to Zanzibar Bay. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
3.) Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin.
Characters take many trips to The Hamptons. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
4.) Along For The Ride by Sarah Dessen.
Main Character spends the Summer with her father
in Colby, a beach town. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
5.) Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson.
Main Character spends her last summer with her dad
at their old lake house. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
18209454 25725759 22859485 526729 943402
6.) The Thousand Dollar Tan Line by
Rob Thomas & Jennifer Graham.

The story takes place around the boardwalks of Neptune
California.   ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
7.) Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty.
Characters live in a town close to a beach. That’s one of the 
main reasons why Jane moves there in the first place. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
8.) The Good Girl by Mary Kubica.
Missing Girl is held in a cabin by the lake during the winter. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
9.) The Goats by Brock Cole.
Main Characters are attending a Summer Camp by a lake. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
10.) Let The Right One In by John Ajvide Lindqvist.
Main Character lives in a town in Sweden near a frozen lake.
The kids ice skate on it, and it is also where
a dead body is found. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Gi
*Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme
hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

36 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday August 16th, 2016.

  1. oh this is SO COOL. I loved The Summer of chasing Mermaids. ❤ Yuuuus for beachy reads. 😀 I loved Emmy & Oliver for that reason, because they had the beach + surfing + friendships. Also Talon. Who'd have though beaches and dragons could get on so well? :') I really want to read the Sarah Dessen on your list! Hopefully I'll get around to it soon!
    Here’s my TTT!

  2. A setting near a water body is my favourite too and that is why Lucky Harbor by Jill Shalvis made into my list.
    Check out my TTT
    I love your list!

  3. Great list! I really want to read the Summer of Chasing Mermaids, Second-Chance Summer and The Thousand Dollar Tan Line. Love me some Veronica Mars, but I’ve never read the books 🙂

  4. I haven’t read any of these, but I have been thinking of picking up The Summer of Chasing Mermaids and Big Little Lies. Great list!

  5. The Good Girl, The Goats and Let The Right One In sound really cool! I still need to read both of the Sarah Ockler books on your list, and one of these days, I’m going to read them. I love your topic this week!

  6. Great list! I love your topic, and Along for the Ride is one of my favorite Dessen books. 😀

    I also loved the Veronica Mars books and Let The Right One In was one I would kind of like to re-read one day. It has been too long since I read it and I think I’d probably like it even more now.

  7. ‘Chasing Mermaids,’ ‘Second Chance’ and Veronica’s story are all books I really want to read! Hopefully at some point I will. 🙂

Leave a comment