Top 5 Wednesday|August 17th, 2016.

TOP5WED

Favorite First Sentences.

I’m gonna change it up a little this week. I am never one who really gets excited
for first sentences…Maybe if I came across one that was worthwhile I would. But as
of now, I haven’t come across anything too exciting. So for this week’s Top 5 Wednesday,
I will be sharing 5 great lines, from the last 5 books I’ve read( and liked), that I feel have an impact in the story…Lines that are/seem important. They are said during big moments. 🙂

22859485
1.) The Good Girl by Mary Kubica.

“But Mia states instead,
“This wasn’t…this wasn’t supposed…to happen.”

7182579
2.) Alone For The Ride by Sarah Dessen.

“He was the closest thing I’d ever had to something, or someone,
that mattered. But in the end, close didn’t count. You were
either in, or you weren’t.”

25725759
3.) Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty.

“The boys had always been her reason to stay, but now for
the first time they were her reason to leave. She’d allowed
violence to become a normal part of their life.”

23281629
4.) The Moon & Moon by Sarah Dessen.

“We were willing to do so much for the people we loved,
even if it meant hurting ourselves. Maybe that, in the
end, was what love- all kinds- was really about.”

18774013
5.) Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock.

“People should be nice to you, Leonard. You’re a human being.
You should expect people to be nice.”

Gi
*Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by GingerReadsLainey,  and is now hosted by ThoughtsOnTomes. To find out more/Join, check out the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads group here

18 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday|August 17th, 2016.

  1. The Good Girl is on my TBR, along with MaryKubica’s other book Don’t You Cry! Have you read any of her other books?

    I’ve never read a Sarah Dessen book, but should probably pick one up before summer is over!

    1. No, The Good Girl is the first and only book I’ve read by Kubica. I’m gonna go check out what her other books are all about. If they are anything like The Good Girl, I’m sure I will love them! 🙂

  2. I love Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock! I read it recently and it has some amazing quotes in it, the one you picked is one of the best and very important! I loved the way you changed up this weeks top 5 🙂

Leave a Reply

