Burn, Rewrite, Reread Book Tag 2.

smoke

I know I’ve done this tag before, but I was tagged again by the awesome
Romana @ A Book Nerd, and I was bored, so I thought WHY NOT!? Enjoy! 🙂

THE RULES:

  1. Randomly choose 3 books. (Use the ‘random’ option on your Goodreads read shelf. Thanks for that tip, it makes this so much easier)
  2. For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread. (A lot like Kiss, Marry, Kill.)
  3. Repeat until you completed three rounds.

ROUND #1:

2413330 25266817 6353471

Burn: The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak. Sorry, but this book was just too predictable, and everything just seemed too convenient!
Rewrite: Story of A Girl by Sara Zarr. I think I gave this book 3 stars because I felt like more should have happened. So if I were to rewrite this book, I would change a little, and add a lot!
Reread: Undiscovered Gyrl by Allison Burnett. It’s been a while since I read this story, but I know for a fact that if I reread books/my TBR pile wasn’t so big, I would totally reread this book in a heartbeat! I still need to read the Novella for this book! I can’t wait! 😀

ROUND #2:

411321 20759695 8709527

Burn: Bloodlines by Richelle Mead. Sorry…Actually I’m not. This series was such a BIG disappointment! Two of my favorite characters where ruin!!! I just can’t with this series!! 😦
Rewrite: The Year of The Rat by Clare Furniss. I really enjoyed this book, and there’s not a lot a would change. Just maybe the way the main character acted/handled things at times.
Reread: Invisible Monsters by Chuck Palahniuk. HANDS DOWN! I didn’t even have to think about this one. I really LOVED this book! I’ve had Invisible Monsters Remix for over a year now. I need to hurry up and read it!!!!!!!

ROUND #3:

24202275 23203977 17286885

Burn: The Art Of Not Breathing by Sarah Alexander. Sorry but this one didn’t cut it. Within the first few chapters, I thought it was going to be a 5 Star book, but as the story went on, it just went more and more down hill. It ended up being a little ridiculous.
Rewrite: Have A Nice Day by Julie Halpern. I really enjoyed reading the first book in this duology but I feel like this one fell a little short. It also showed you what a poser, and how annoying and bratty the main character is. I would have to rework the whole plot to… :\ Better hush now, I wouldn’t want the author to go off on me. 🙄
Reread: Sugar by Deirdre Riordan Hall. This was such a great book! It was very different from things that I’ve read before. I think everyone needs to read this book. I think I’ve only heard one other person talk about this book, and that needs to change. EVERYONE, READ THIS BOOK!!!!

There it is. Thanks again to Romana for the tag!!! 😀Gi

8 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite, Reread Book Tag 2.

  1. Great tag! I abandoned Heartbreakers. The story was too “unreal” for me.
    Where is that “random” option on read shelf?

Leave a comment