Top 5 Wednesday|Sept. 14th|TV Shows.

TOP5WED

Books You Want to See as TV Shows:

I usually try and stay away from TV Shows based off of books, because
most of the time they end up being lame, so I’m gonna switch it up a bit,
and share with you books that I think would be better as either a Movie, or
TV Show, not both! I would rather see these books as movies only, but
this post is about TV Shows… 🙄  

20820994
1.) I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson.
This one would have to be a movie. I’m not so sure that it would
work as a TV Show. They would probably have to change and add on
a lot of stuff…They would probably end up ruining something so
Great…So Movie only please! 

20762135
2.)The Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead.

I’m sorry but the movie for this book totally SUCKED! I think it 
might work better as a TV Series, as long as they don’t hire a shitty
cast, or make it so Comedic. It can be funny, but the humor in the
movie didn’t work. It was all wrong! It was all just a big JOKE!

18774013
3.) Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock.

I think this would be great as a Netflix original Movie! Netflix has
been doing the damn thing lately, and I think they would do a good
job with this book. I wouldn’t miss it! 😀

6663784 17286885
4.) Get Well Soon & Have A Nice Day by Julie Halpern.

I think it the story gets tweaked a little bit, I would be all
for a TV Series based on these books. I liked Get Well Soon better
than Have A Nice Day, but like I said a little change in these 
stories would be magic! 

18209454 21437200
5.) The Thousand Dollar Tan Line & Mr. Kiss And Tell

by Rob Thomas & Jennifer Graham.
Basically I just want the Veronica Mars Series back! I LOVED
that show! Sadly it got cancelled, and I got into it after the fact.
Yeah, I know that there is a movie, and I can always keep reading
the books as they come out, but nothing beats watching Kristen
Bell kill it as Veronica Mars. She is witty as hell, and I love her! 😀
JUST BRING THE SHOW BACK…PLEASE!!!!! 😥

Gi
*Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by GingerReadsLainey,  and is now hosted by ThoughtsOnTomes. To find out more/Join, check out the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads group here

25 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday|Sept. 14th|TV Shows.

  1. I liked the Vampire Academy movie! lol The humor was the best part of it. I haven’t read the books though so I don’t know what the tone of them actually are yet. I always watch Veronica Mars reruns when I can catch them. They always cancel the good shows. 😦

  2. I agree with you about Vampire Academy! I think it would work much better as a TV show than a movie. It happens so much that it would be easier to put it in more than one episode.

      1. I once heard that they were in the talks with some channel about reviving the show after the movie came out, but I haven’t heard anything since, which is a real bummber. The crowdfunded movie should have been indication enough that people want V in their lives.

  3. VA made my list lol, I just read yours and I didn’t even watch the movie. The trailer killed me, I just knew the movie would be trash.

  4. As always, I haven’t read any of the books on your list. And I really need to get around to reading Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock. Great list! 🙂 It has made me add 5 more interesting books to my TBR list! 😀

  5. Would love to see I’ll Give You The Sun be made into a movie! Would be amazing. I almost put it on my list, but you’re right, I don’t think it’d work as a tv series. 🙂

  6. Great list. Haven’t read any of the books but I’ve been meaning to read VA, just haven’t gotten around to it yet. I own I’ll give you the sun, just haven’t read it yet, but since it’s a standalone I think it’d be best as a movie instead of a TV show as well.

  7. I haven’t read the Vampire Academy books, and I haven’t seen the movie either, but clearly I’m not missing anything there, lol. I guess the movie is like The Last Airbender in that nobody talks about it. 😉

  8. The only book I have read from your list is the first book in the Vampire Academy series and I wish they adapt the book into movies!

  9. Vampire Academy would do great as a TV show! I’ll watch it 🙂 I actually enjoyed the movie, but that was a long time after I read the first book.

Leave a comment