Top Ten Tuesday|February 16th, 2016.

TTT2016

This week is all about music & books. We previously did books we’d give theme songs to so feel free to do that! Or 10 songs I wish that were books (check out my love songs I wish were books for an example of what I mean) — Thanks to the couple people who suggested making this one an official topic. I don’t know why I hadn’t…I think I thought my post WAS for TTT in my head when I thought back to it.

I was pretty excited when I saw what this week’s Top Ten Tuesday theme was. I personally love reading (DUH! 🙄 ) and I also LOVE music! So this week, I’m gonna go with If A Book Had A Soundtrack, This Song Would be on it. These songs might not be a perfect match, but they are good enough for me 😉 Just a warning, a lot of these will probably be a little somber, seeing as that is mostly what I read. I hope you enjoy this anyway. 🙂

1.) Book: Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn.
Song: Poster Of A Girl by Metric.

23480844

2.) Book: P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han.
Song: Can’t Let Go by Landon Pigg.

20698530

3.) Book: Lovely, Dark and Deep by Amy McNamara.
Song: Dark Paradise by Lana Del Rey.

16153140

4.) Book: Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson.
Song: Want You Back by Mandy Moore.

Second Chance Summer

5.) Book: Get Well Soon by Julie Halpern.
Song: Hospital Beds by Cold War Kids.

16141751

6.) Book: Drowning Is Inevitable by Shalanda Stanley.
Song: Buzzcut Season by Lorde.

24041454

7.) Book: Sweethearts by Sara Zarr.
Song: Suburban War by Arcade Fire.

2413331

8.) Book: Weird Girl and What’s His Name by Meagan Brothers.
Song: Nicest Thing by Kate Nash.

24694256

9.) Book: My Heart & Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga.
Song: Tally Marks by JOSEPH.

23301770

10.) Book: Lock & Key by Sarah Dessen
Song: All You Wanted by Michelle Branch.

15396970

Well that’s it for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday! It was hard, but really fun picking the songs for these books! 🙂

giovannard2016
*Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme
hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

28 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday|February 16th, 2016.

  1. The only author I’ve read on this list is Sarah Dessen, and I haven’t read Lock and Key… it sounds like it might be a little sadder than the Dessen novels I’ve read, though the song sounds hopeful.

  2. I did this too! 🙂 Lots of my favorite songs on your list but unfortunately I haven’t read any of those books hahaha … more books to TBR 🙂

  3. I didn’t recognise a couple of these, but the pairings that I did were fantastic!! I looooove Lana del Rey matched with “lovely, dark and deep” (even the title pairs up nicely!!)

    Awesome TTT 🙂

  4. I haven’t heard of any of these songs, and my speakers aren’t working at the moment, but as soon as I can manage I will definitely be giving them a listen. I’ve only read Firsts from your list and i absolutely loved it!

    Thanks for visiting me.

  5. I love what you did here. I haven’t read any of these, but I like that you matched songs with books and I’m intrigued!!

  6. Love your list! Mandy Moore’s ‘Want You Back’, I loved that song when I was younger! And Michelle Branch and Kate Nash, some really great picks!

Leave a comment