Music Monday|February 15th, 2016|EMILY HAINES.

MusicMondayEM

For this week’s Music Monday, I decided to feature one of my favorite Female Singers. Emily Haines of Metric. I discovered metric back in 2009, when their 4th album Fantasies was released. I fell in love with them instantly! Sadly I haven’t really been into their last two albums, but I do LOVE everything prior to Fantasies. Maybe if I listen to their newer stuff more I’ll love it too, but as for now, I’m really not into all of the electronic type music. 😐 Yeah I know Fantasies is kind of Electro Pop too, but it’s not as much as their newer music. Anyway, let’s get on with it!

Sick Muse – Metric.

For the first song I decided to chose Sick Muse. I think this was the song I liked the most when I started listening to Metric. I don’t know what it is, but I just love it! And the music video is simple but so perfect all at the same time!

After listening to metric for about a year, I discovered that Emily also had a side project called, Emily Haines & The Soft Skeleton. I know I loved Metric the first time I head it but I REALLY LOVED Emily Haines & The Soft Skeleton! The music is so simple, and beautiful. I could listen to it all day long! I just love it!

Dr. Blind – Emily Haines & The Soft Skeleton.

For my second choice I picked Dr Blind. I just love this song, and EVERY other Soft Skeleton song. I have to warn you though, Emily Haines & The Soft Skeleton may not be for everyone. If you like more Melancholy/Somber music, this is for you, but if you really don’t care for it, plug you ears and turn the other way! 😉

If you are a fan of the more Electro Pop Rock music that makes you want to dance, or the more mellow/dreary music, when you are feeling it, look no further than Emily Haines, this girl has it all! 🙂

Happy Monday! 😀

giovannard2016
*Music Monday is a weekly meme created
by Lauren over at Always Me.

7 thoughts on “Music Monday|February 15th, 2016|EMILY HAINES.

  1. Pre-Fantasies was amazing music. Everything after… is decent. Not to the level of the first few albums; nonetheless, they are still a fantastic group. I guess their music has just evolved to try to reflect today’s music? I don’t know. I still love them. ❤

Leave a Reply

