Top Ten Tuesday|August 23rd, 2016.

TTTNEw

Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From
Before You Started Blogging That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet.

I’m gonna change it up a little, and I’m going to share the books that 
have been sitting on my shelf for over two years. It’s going to be to hard
to go through my good reads and figure out which books I’ve had since before
I started blogging. So, some of these books will have been featured in my book
hauls from two years ago. Some of them might even be from book hauls 
before I even started blogging…I don’t know. We’ll see how this goes. 🙂

15801664 15507958 235791 6262459 10700016
1.) When She Was Gone by Gwendolen Gross.
I tried to read this book when I first bought it, but I couldn’t get into
it. At the time, I was totally against any book that had multiple POVs. These
days I don’t seem to mind it as much, so maybe I’ll get into it once I pick
it up again…Let’s hope that happens!
2.) Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.
Yes, that’s right…I STILL haven’t read this books…EVERYONE
has read this book! I thought that the fact that they made a movie would
light a fire under my ass and make me hurry up and read it…As you can see,
that didn’t happen! At this point, I don’t know if I’ll ever read it! 😦
3.) Driving with Dead People by Monica Holloway.
I forgot that this was a Memoir. I got it because of that…I was a 
little obsessed with Memoirs at the time, and plus it has a kick ass
title. I really need to start reading Memoirs again!
4.) On The Divinity of Second Chances by Kaya McLaren.
To be honest, I don’t even remember what this book is about, or why
I bought it…I think it was on sale…After reading the synopsis, I now
remember why I bought this book! I need to pick it up and soon!
5.) Cemetery Girl by David Bell.
I actually started reading this book when I bought it, but I didn’t 
care for the writing style, so I ended up putting it down after the first few
chapters. Who knows, maybe one day I’ll pick it back up and finish it…
My interest has changed in the last two to three years. 🙂
11000767 7741325 11185401 195950 1751335
6.) Pretty by Jillian Lauren.
I’ve been wanting to read this book, but every time I go to read it,
I find a book that I want to read more. Then I set it down one last time,
and I haven’t 
tried to read it ever since. But it sounds too juicy not to
read, so I will be trying again…I don’t know when, but I will.
7.) Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan.
I’ve heard a lot of great things about this book, but now after all this
time, I’m not really interested in it…Might have to give it away.
8.) The Adults by Alison Espach.
I’m not even sure what this book is about anymore…And at this
point, I’m too 
lazy to open up another window and check what it
is…This one might 
be another book to give away.
9.) The Missing Person by Alix Ohlin.
To tell the truth, I got this book for the cover…I know that’s bad!
But after reading the synopsis, it doesn’t sound like a bad one.
I’ll have to get to this one sooner than later.
10.) Jailbait by Leslea Newman.
This is another book I just got for the cover. I just love it! The 
story sounds extra juicy, so that’s a plus. I just need to stop stalling,
and read the damn thing! 

Gi
*Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme

hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

68 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday|August 23rd, 2016.

  1. I have Me Before You laying around too. My reason for not reading it is that this sort of literature doesn’t appeal to me at all. I got it as a gift from my sister and it has just been taking up space, haha. Though everyone I talk to who has read it says it’s really good, so maybe I should open my horizon a little bit and just read it 😉

    1. I bought it on a whim, but then I just never picked it up…I’ve heard great things about it too, but I just don’t know if it’s right for me at the moment :\

  2. Wow, I barely remember Cemetery Girl. There was so much hype about it and then, once it released, it just kind of fizzled out. I read it but it was nothing special…if you’ve read any missing person returns that focuses on the family drama in dealing with the return then you’ve already read this book 😛

  3. I’ll never read Me Before You. I’m disabled and it’s just…really crappy and unrealistic and insulting. The author didn’t know anyone with the disability she wrote Will with nor did she seek to. She just read an article, did some internet research, and then wrote the book based on the idea of what is ‘quality of life’. I can go on and on about it. So I’ll stop here.
    I should read Dash and Lily too because those two authors together results in me thinking #mustread but I’ve got sooo many titles to get through before I would think about adding it to the Great and Magnificent TBR List of Endless Reads. lol.
    Great list!

    1. I get it. I didn’t know that she barely did research..That’s quite crappy. I hate when authors do that. They write about things they either don’t know much about, or don’t even believe in *Cough* Elsewhere *Cough*

  4. Me Before You is a really beautiful story, I highly recommend! The same cannot be said for Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares – it was OK but nothing special, and probably only good when read in December or around Christmas.
    Great list, Jailbait has such an intriguing cover 🙂

  5. I didn’t know any of these books so it was nice to see new ones 🙂 Well, I knew Me Before You, but that was it.
    Yay for memoirs 😀 Would you recommend one to me? I recently wrote a post on non-fiction and talked about how much I love them!

  6. I read Me Before You almost 2 years and and really loved it. Even so, it’s not my favorite by Moyes. That belongs to The Girl You Left Behind. The movie adaptation of MBY was wonderful, too! Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares was okay. I just read it a year or so ago (and it had been on my TBR for a long time) but I wasn’t blown away. If you’re already leaning toward giving it away, I’d say you’re not missing anything. 🙂

  7. I remember thinking Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares sounded kinda good, but I never did get around to getting it or reading it. I lose interest in books like that sometimes… gotta have it, gotta have it and then later, meh.

  8. I’d really like to read ‘Me Before You’ before the DVD releases next week, but who knows if I will. It’s not likely to be a “me” story (yep, I like spoilers ;D) because of the ending, but nonetheless, the cast is enough to make me want to watch/read it. 🙂

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland.

  9. I haven’t read Me Before You either… At this point, I most likely won’t.;)
    I haven’t heard of most of the books on your list, but some of them look like ones I would enjoy.;)

  10. I hear you with “The Adults”. You gotta love those books on the TBR that you look at and go, “Huh, I wonder what that’s about?” It’s bad when some of the books don’t even look familiar:). Good luck catching up with these and I hope they are all wonderful!!

  11. I wanted to read Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares as well! But after all this time, with so many great books coming out, I completely lost interest :’) but omg you NEED Me Before You! It’s my favorite punch in the feels… so much tears! I didn’t watch the movie because I’ve heard a lot of mix reviews about it… but the book is worth it! 😀

  12. Interesting picks on your list here! I once had Me Before You as well as Dash & Lily’s, but due to reading some plot spoilers and so much time gone by, I gently took them off my list…just too many other books awaiting my attention. Hopefully you’ll be able to get to the reads you most want to in good time! 🙂

  13. Oooh I haven’t even heard of a lot of these, or read any of them for that matter either. Dash and Lily’s has been popping up for me a lot lately, and I want to give it a try, or at least maybe check it out. Me Before You sounds really good as well, but I honestly don’t plan to read it any time soon, ha! Great list, and I hope you get to them soon! ❤

  14. I’ve only read Dash & Lily.. but I thought it was so cute. I hope you get to it someday. Thanks for sharing, and for stopping by my TTT earlier. 🙂

  15. I’ve heard good things about Me Before You, and one of the singers in my favorite K-Pop group really likes it, so I’ve been meaning to look into it, haha. All of these covers look really interesting, so no wonder why you were enticed by them! Thanks for sharing.

  16. I’ve watched the movie for Me before you. It was pretty good, I imagine the book will be even better. And I have completely forgotten about Dash and Lily’s book of dares ever since I added it to my TBR years ago lol.

  17. Watching the movie trailer for Me Before You made me finally read it and I adored it! I actually haven’t seen the movie yet bc I’m nervous it will ruin the book for me… Cemetery Girl is sitting on my shelf too, but I’m going to try and read it soon bc the author is coming to a book festival that I will be attending in October 😊

  18. I still haven’t read Me Before You. I haven’t even picked up a copy for myself. I recently heard about Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares so I was thinking about checking that out too.

  19. I’ve always wanted to read Me Before You and Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares as well. The trailer for MBY made it seem like the movie’s going to be good (I mean, it made me cry) but I definitely want to get to the book before the movie.

  20. Great picks for this week. The only one of yours I have on my to-read list is Me Before You and my aim was to get around to it before the film was released. Obviously that was a massive fail on my part but I’ve still got it on my to-read list because I’ve heard amazing things about this book and I need to experience it for myself! 🙂

  21. I have totally not read Me Before You either but I super want to! Haha. I haven’t seen the movie either because I wanted to read it first. At this point, I will be able to get the movie on Redbox, haha. Thanks for stopping by my TTT earlier 🙂

  22. Yes you should really get into reading Dash and Lily’s book of dares! 😀 I’m starting to want to read a lot of memoirs especially tragic/depressing ones [cause I’m weird], due to your often memoir/non fiction posts. 🙂

  23. I’ve actually only heard of Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares and Me Before You, one I’ve read (Me Before You) and one has been on my TBR forever as well (Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares).

    Me Before You is an incredible book! I loved that book and if you ever do get around to it I hope you enjoy it. 😊

    Great list!

  24. Lots of awesome books on your list, but the one that totally calls out to me is Me Before You…which I have been saying I am going to read for years now. Hope you get to all your books soon. Happy reading!

  25. I enjoyed Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares but it’s one of those books that I can only read during the winter time because it gets me in the Christmasy mood. 😀

    1. I usually don’t care when I read a book, but a lot of people have said that it should be read in the winter. Hopefully I will remember to pick it up then! Thanks! 😀

  26. Thanks for you comment on my blog. I’m not familiar with any of the books on your list. 😮 Though I’m curious about “Me Before You”, because of the movie; haven’t seen it yet either.

Leave a comment