The Music Tag.

Headphones-Music

I found this tag over on Rae’s blog BookmarkChronicles. I wasn’t tagged, but it looks fun, so, I’m going to do it anyway! 😀 Whoever created this tag, deserves a high five! 🙂

Let’s get started!

The Rules:

1.List the first 10 songs that come on shuffle (no skipsies).
2.Then write your favorite lyric (or verse) from each song.
3.Tag/link others

Playlist: (Click Title for YouTube Video)

1.) Young Bodies – Sea Wolf.

     When I look at you I see
     The days and the way they move
     Black clouds across the sky
     With nothing left to prove

     So this is where I admit
     I don’t know shit and I never did
     Seems like some dirty trick
     We pulled when we were kids

2.) Fair – Remy Zero.

     When I was sure you’d follow through
     My world was turned to blue (so thin)
     When you’d hide your songs would die
     So I’d hide yours with mine
     And all my words were bound to fail
     I know you won’t fail
     See, I can tell

3.) A Step You Can’t Take Back – Keira Knightley (Begin Again Soundtrack).

     Did she love you?
     Did she take you down?
     Was she on her knees when she kissed your crown?
     Tell me what you found

     Here comes the rain, so hold your hat
     And don’t pray to God, ’cause He won’t talk back
     Are you ready for the last act?
     To take a step you can’t take back.

4.) Hothouse – 78Violet.

     I take one step
     Then I take one backwards
     I’m kinda curious oh no you got me already

     In the beginning you succeed
     But the way you move
     It terrifies me
     And you remind me of the things
     That I don’t need.

5.) Final Warning – Skylar Grey.

     Good morning gorgeous
     I drove your truck in the lake last night
     Hope she was worth it
     Don’t worry, I slept just fine

     You keep throwing punches but you won’t win this fight
     You’re just fucking yourself when you don’t read the signs
     I’m going to the kitchen, coming back with a knife
     Cause I’ve had enough this time.

6.) Tell Me There’s A Garden – JOSEPH.

     We watched as the seasons came and passed.
     Autumn, Winter, and Spring – still the drought outlasted us.
     Tell me it was a good start, I’m still a good heart,
     Though I couldn’t grow us a flower.
     I can’t make the rain fall, or the trees tall
     Anymore than what’s yours could be ours… You’re not ours.

7.) April 8th – Neutral Milk Hotel.

     There is no use in waiting
     offer up your steps so I can climb
     Show me all your figure paintings
     etched in the middle of the night
     Let me stretch upon your carpet
     let me hear the rain tap on your street
     knowing I am safe on the inside
     blankets wrapped and drifting off to sleep.

8.) I Can Barely Breathe – Manchester Orchestra.

     Then I saw your face
     you’re turning skin into a dirty secret
     I watched the beauties, watched the fire
     and the fire burn the beauty in their eyes

     when I took the blame
     we layed in ruins trying to quote your phrase
     we’re yelling, “someone’s got the answers,
     but I’d rather think there’s nothing to be found”

9.) The Lottery – Emily Haines & The Soft Skeleton. 

     Will we always be like little kids
     Running group to group asking who loves me?
     Don’t know who loves me!
     It’s pathetic. It’s impossible.
     Like girls in stilettos,
     Like girls in stilettos,
     Like girls in stilettos trying to run.

10.) Wake The Earth – The Honey Trees. (Starts: 5:10)

     Cast away these thoughts that haunt.
     These crowded rooms of love that’s lost.
     Take the hands of what you’ve known.
     We’ll wake the earth and watch it grow.
     Through the fire, I loved you still,
     And through the fire, I love you still.

That was fun! If anyone would like to do it, go for it and link up in the comments so I can check it out! 😀 I hope you have a great rest of your weekend! 🙂

giovannard2016

9 thoughts on “The Music Tag.

Leave a comment