Book Traveling Thursday|Want To Reread.

BTT2016

01/28/2016: Because some books stay with us forever!! Choose a book you want to re-read in 2016.

I’m actually not big on rereading books. I think I’ve only reread probably 2 books in my life, that I can remember. I don’t know, I feel like I have so many books that I still need to read for the first time, and I don’t want to waste reading time on a book I’ve already read… 😐 That might change this year. I’m doing the 2016 Popsugar Reading Challenge, and one of the challenges is to reread a book I haven’t read since High School. I already know what book I choose for that, but I think It only has like TWO covers!!! WHAT!? That’s it!? So, I guess for this weeks Book Traveling Thursday, I will have to choose a different book, that I would like to reread if I was going to reread a 2nd book this year. Okay, so my choice is…The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake by Aimee Bender. I haven’t read this book in YEARS! I loved in back then, hopefully I still love it now! 🙂

Original Cover:
7048800

United States Cover:
7048800 9365023

Favorite Covers:
9365023 10391957 18047656 17666703
1.) US 2.) UK 3.) Brazilian 4.) Portuguese. 
My favorite is a tie between the UK cover, and the #3 Portuguese cover. I just love them! When I saw the UK cover on Book Depository, It took EVERYTHING in my not to buy it right away. I’m still fighting the urge!

Least Favorite Covers:
13137263 18133668 12933151 24555772
1.) Hungarian 2.) Czech 3.) Italian 4.) Thai.
The worst of the worst would have to be the Hungarian cover…I don’t feel like it captures the story at all. Yes Lemon is actually in the title, but the Lemon Sun? Not my thing. I like the font on the Thai cover, but whatever that is on the front, looks nasty!

Are you a big fan of rereads? If so, let me know down in the comments, and also let me know what you plan on rereading in 2016. 🙂

giovannard2016
*Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more/Join the Goodreads group, click HERE.

8 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday|Want To Reread.

  1. I’ve only re-read one series (all 40+ books of Terry Pratchett’s Discworld series), otherwise I don’t do re-reads. I’m with you-there’s too many amazing, new to me books out there!

Leave a Reply

