Top Ten Tuesday|November 15th|Movie Freebie.

TTTNEw

Top Ten Movies Watched In 2016 On Netflix.

Sadly, this year I didn’t watch as many movies as I would liked to have watched.
That’s okay though, because at least the ones I did watch were really good! I’m adding
the trailers down below, just in case you guys want to check them out…You
should TOTALLY check them out! 😉

1.) Movie: Wildlike.
Release Date: September 25th, 2015.
Starring: Ella Purnell, Bruce Greenwood, & Brian Geraghty.

2.) Movie: Man Up.
Release Date: May 29th, 2015.
Starring: Lake Bell & Simon Pegg.

3.) Movie: The Fundamentals Of Caring.
Release Date: June 24th, 2016.
Starring: Paul Rudd, Craig Roberts, & Selena Gomez.

4.) Movie: Tallulah.
Release Date: July 29th, 2016.
Starring: Ellen Page, Allison Janney, & Tammy Blanchard.

5.) Movie: The Year Dolly Parton Was My Mom.
Release Date: March 4th, 2011.
Starring: Julia Sarah Stone, Macha Grenon, & Gil Bellows.

6.) Movie: As Cool As I Am.
Release Date: June 21st, 2013.
Starring: Sarah Bolger, Claire Danes, James Marsden, & Thomas Mann.

7.) Movie: A Country Called Home.
Release Date: June 13th, 2015.
Starring: Imogen Poots, Ryan Bingham, Mackenzie Davis, & Mary McCormack.

8.) Movie: The Girl In The Book.
Release Date: December 11th, 2015.
Starring: Emily VanCamp, Michael Nyqvist, & Ana Mulvoy-Ten.

9.) Movie: A Long Way Down.
Release Date: March 21st, 2014.
Starring: Pierce Brosnan, Toni Collette, Imogen Poots, & Aaron Paul.

10.) Movie: Wet Bum/Surfacing.
Release Date: September 7th, 2014.
Starring: Julia Sarah Stone & Craig Arnold.

gi
*Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme

hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

47 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday|November 15th|Movie Freebie.

  1. I thought The Fundamentals of Caring was awesome! I was surprised to see that one on anyone’s list since I feel like it’s relatively unknown. There are some other good indie movies on this list that I plan to check out now!

  2. I have a 6th grade son, so I don’t see too many movies that don’t involve super heroes etc. I will have to check some of these out. Thanks for stopping by my TTT and sharing!

  3. These are all new to me so thanks for including the trailers! I’m definitely interested in watching Tallulah and a couple of others. I’m a total Netflix junkie but I always seem to go for TV shows rather than the movies. Totally going to have to change that now 🙂

  4. I’ve not seen any of these, but I like discovering films that come in “under the radar.” Sometimes those are the most interesting stories. 🙂 Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland.

  5. I haven’t seen any of these, but man, some of them look super interesting.
    I’m writing these titles down
    >.>
    <.<

    Thanks for stopping by So, We Read This Book!

  6. The only one I’ve seen on your list is the Dolly Parton one, which I loved too. A lot of these I’ve seen around Netflix and after watching the trailers on your list I’m definitely going to have to watch them. Great list! 😃

  7. Apparently I am waaay out of the loop because I haven’t heard of a single one of your picks. Eeek! Interesting to see both Ellen Page and Allison Janney is another movie together after Juno!

  8. I haven’t seen any of these! Is A Long Way Down really worth watching? (I assume so, since it’s on your list. 🙂 ) I read the book years ago, but thought it was only okay. Maybe it works better as a movie?

  9. Oh my, I haven’t seen any of these yet (shame). I really should watch some more movies but lately I don’t watch that many anymore. But thanks for including the trailers, that’s an extra push for me to check them out 🙂

  10. I haven’t heard of any of those movies! With young kids, the only movies that I watch are suitable for their viewing so I don’t get a chance to enjoy mature-themed movies. Maybe I’ll have to check them out on Netflix when they are in bed!

  11. Oh, wow. Would you believe I haven’t seen a single one of these movies? I really need to get in this century. LOL But I do love James Marsden, so As Cool as I Am has sparked my interest!

Leave a comment