Book Tastes Tag.

btastest

I wasn’t really tagged for this, but I saw it over on Kendra’s blog
Reads and Treats, and I thought way not?! Enjoy! ๐Ÿ˜€

Hardback or Paperback?

Paperbacks, because theyโ€™re cheaper, and they hurt less when you drop them on your face.

Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings?

I haven’t read any of these books, but if we are going by the movies…Sorry Harry, I’m gonna have to give it to LOTR! ๐Ÿ™‚

Stephen King or RL Stine?

I’ve never read any of their books, that I can remember, so I guess I choose no one…

Sci-fi or Fantasy?

Fantasy. I haven’t read much of either of them, but I’d much rather read Fantasy.

Reading indoors or outdoors?

Indoors. I can’t even imagine reading a book outside. I’d rather be in my room by myself. There are WAY less distractions!

Twilight or 50 Shades of Grey?

No No No No No NO!

Shopping online or local?

Local, because I love taking the book home with me right away. The only time I really buy books online, is when there is a sale, or I’ve looked just about everywhere else for it.

The Great Gatsby or The Catcher in the Rye?

Neither. I’ve never read The Great Gatsby…And I don’t want to…and I HATED The Catcher in the Rye. So like I said…Neither!

Fiction or Non-fiction?

I do enjoy a bit of Non Fiction from time to time, but I’ll have to go with Fiction.

Bookmarks or Dog-earing?

Bookmarks. I actually use to dog ear my pages, but then some of the corners would fall off, so I stopped doing that…I usually don’t even really use actual bookmarks. I usually use random things like cards and pieces of paper.

Dr. Seuss or Roald Dahl?

Dr. Seuss…I’ve actually never read anything by Roald Dahl…. :\

E-book or Audiobook?

E-books! I’m not the biggest fan of them, but I will take one over an audiobook, any day!

gi

19 thoughts on “Book Tastes Tag.

  1. Although I do read outdoors, I prefer reading indoors. Alone and without any disruption.
    I agree with you on Paperbacks. They’re a lot cheaper and doesn’t hurt you that much ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Great answers. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a comment