The High School Stereotypes Book Tag. (Original)

High School

Lashaan & Trang over at Bookidote made an amazing post about back to school season. They tagged me to come up with a back to school related post to help inspire members of the community to get back into the school spirit. I decided that my contribution would be in the form of a Tag.

I present to you, The High School Stereotypes Book Tag! (That’s a mouth full)

Rules:
Choose Characters from your favorite books who fit these high school stereotypes.
Tag as many people as you want to do this tag!
It’s that easy!

1.) The Mean Girl:


My Pick:

Caroline, Keeping The Moon by Sarah Dessen. Caroline the typical jealous, insecure high school bitch. I was VERY happy when Coley finally put her in her place! People like her shouldn’t exist. Why do you feel the need to put others down, just to pick yourself up!? That Behavior disgusts me!

2.) The Dumb Jock:

My Pick:

Ed Slaterton, Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler. Ed was just another cheating LOSER cliche! He thought he could do whatever he wanted, because he was the schools basketball star. Whatever, I really could not stand him!

3.) The Bully:

My Pick:

Jonny, from Let The Right One In by John Ajvide Lindqvist. He is one of the meanest kids ever! He would make Oskar’s life a living hell, every chance he got. I hate bullying, and it was GREAT when Oskar finally (literally) knocked some sense into him.

4.) The Bad Boy:

My Pick:

Christian Kane, The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler. He’s the boy that everyone warns you about. He’s a “playboy” oh and of course…he has tattoos.

5.) The Girl With A Bad Reputation:

My Pick:

Grace, From Some Boys by Patty Blount. When Grace is Raped by the town’s “Golden Boy”, everyone turns their back on her, calling her a liar, and labeling her as a Slut. It’s so sad how the world will look the other way when a “IT” guy/girl does something wrong.

6.) The Geek:

My Pick:

Jason Talbot (Macy’s Ex-boyfriend), The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen.  He is a straight ass geek! He acted like her was so much better than everyone around him including Macy.

7.) The Drama Geek:

My Pick:

Steph, Sweethearts by Sara Zarr. She is OBSESSED with acting. I feel like every time she was around, she made at least one comment about acting/the drama club/the play. She went all out and dressed up as Juliet for Halloween.

8.) The Band Geek:

My Pick:

Lennie and Joe, The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson. Both are “Band Geeks” but Lennie loses interest after her sister Bailey Dies. But in the end she pushes herself to get first chair back! You go girl!

9.) The Wannabe:

My Pick:

Claire, Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin. She was obsessed with/wanted to be just like Darcy.  She has no originality and she was spineless. Claire followed all of the trends as Darcy set them.

10.) The Stoner/Slacker:

My Pick:

Corey Livingston, Known as “The Living Stoner” in What Happens Next by Colleen Clayton. He actually wasn’t as bad as everyone made him out to be. Yes, he was a “Slacker”, but he was also a sweetheart and a secret baker.

I Tag:

  1. Bookidote
  2. Kacie’s Bookshelf
  3. Melanie Noell Bernard
  4. Jenacide By Bibliophile
  5. Sara C Roethle
  6. My Tiny Obsessions
  7. Anna Is The Bookworm
  8. Freadom Library
  9. Nessa’s World
  10. Book Enthral
  11. Literary Constellation
  12. A Reading Writer

Please Enjoy and spread this tag around! If I didn’t tag you and you would like to participate, please feel free to do so! Thank you!

_giovanna2

12 thoughts on “The High School Stereotypes Book Tag. (Original)

  1. Such an original idea ! Loved how you managed to find a book for every stereotype. This is going to be a fun challenge to do. My girlfriend is probably going to be the one who’s going to find the books for these though ! 😀

    – Lashaan

  2. OMG! I LOVE this tag! It is so creative and fun to read! I especially love the gifs!

    Oh and BTW I found you blog on Tumblr and I just wanted to say I love it!

Leave a comment