Top Ten Tuesday|September 29th, 2015.

TTT2016

Ten Books To Read If You Like This Super Popular Book/Author:

ORGANIC

                                                                                                            

Sweethearts by Sara Zarr – Drowning Is Inevitable by Shalanda Stanley.
Shows a great non- romantic bond/relationship between a boy and girl.

                                                                                                            

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher – Please Ignore Vera Dietz by A.S. King.
They are both amazing YA mysteries that aren’t like the stereotypical mystery.

                                                                                                            

White Oleander by Janet Fitch – Ordinary Beauty by Laura Wiess.
Two great books about self discovery.

                                                                                                            

The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson – The Sister Pact by Stacie Ramey.
Both show girls struggling to function after losing their sister/best friend.

                                                                                                            

Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson – What Happens Next by Colleen Clayton.
Two different stories about a girl trying to move on after something horrific
happens.

                                                                                                            
T
he Fault In Our Stars by John Green and Before I Die by Jenny Downham.
Two stories about young girls dealing with life/wanting to live life as normal
as possible, while battling cancer.

                                                                                                           
I
t’s Kind of A Funny Story by Ned Vizzini and The Burn Journals by Brent Runyon.
Two heart breaking tales about young boys dealing with depression and suicide
attempts. The Burn Journals is actually a memoir, but I think anyone would still
enjoy it, no matter what genre they love to read.

                                                                                                            
Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen and Learning Not To Drown by Anna Shinoda.
Both deal with young girls having to deal with brothers who can’t stay out of
trouble, and parents who blame everyone else besides the person at fault…
…..THEIR SONS!

                                                                                                           
Lola and The Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins and To All The Boys I’ve
Loved Before by Jenny Han.Two great lighthearted contemporaries with
just the right amount of mushiness.

                                                                                                           

If I Stay by Gayle Forman and Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver. The thing that
I really liked about these books are the fact that they aren’t over the top when
it comes to being paranormal.

Enjoy!

giovannard2016

*Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday|September 29th, 2015.

  1. Oh! I like how you did the Top Ten Tuesday this week! I totally thought it was ten books based off one author. :p This was really cool. ^.^ And I’m glad to see your offer for Lauren Oliver because I love her style of writing. Can’t wait to read ‘If I Stay’.

  2. Speak and What Happens Next are both phenomenal books that really does a great job at discussing the issue at hand. Jandy Nelson is another much loved author of mine so I will definitely check out The Sister Pack. Great list.

  3. Hi! I’ve read nearly all the books on the left but not the new recs on the right. White Oleander left such an impression on me. I read it years ago, but when I saw the title, the very same feeling I had when I read it returned instantly. I really enjoyed that story, in an awful emotional way lol. Great list! Thanks for stopping by my site 🙂
    Leslie

    1. Yes, White Oleander is one of those bittersweet books that crushes you, but you still love it! It’s an amazing story. I actually watched to movie first, but I liked the book better. Happy Reading!

Leave a comment