Book Traveling Thursday|Spooky Reads.

BTT

10/27/2016: Halloween is here! Choose a spooky
read that you have either read or want to read.

For this week, I am going to go with a Spooky book that I really want to 
read. After finished and LOVING We Have Always Lived In The Castle by 
Shirley Jackson, I’ve been wanting to read more and MORE from her. The
book I’ve had my eye on for a long time now is, The Bird’s Nest. I don’t
know why it is taking me so long to buy it, but I can’t wait to get
my hands on it! It sounds SO GOOD! Nice and creepy,
just like I like it! 😉 

OGCOVERImage result for The Bird's nest shirley jackson first edition
USCOVERSImage result for The Bird's nest shirley jackson first edition 18079701
FAVECOVERS18079701 18333385 29768312
1.) US Penguin Classic 2.) UK Penguin Classic 3.) Kindle Edition.
I do LOVE the US cover, but there’s just something about the UK cover,
that makes me want it on my shelf! It’s just SO dramatic. I LOVE IT! 😀
LEASTFAVECOVERS972103 17789982 22312139
1.) US Mass Market Paperback 2.) US or UK Mass Market Paperback 3.) Italian.
I was going to say that this weeks Least favorite cover was a tie between
#1 and #2, but the more I look at #2, the more I hate it. It’s just
too cringe worthy! What is that?!

gi
*Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more/Join the Goodreads group, click HERE.

15 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday|Spooky Reads.

  1. So much Shirley Jackson this week to go along with this theme! I’ve actually never heard of her works before today, so it’s great to see how prolific her writing is!

    Strangely, I kind of really love the ugly mass market paperbacks. They’re terrible and horrifying — which are exactly the kind of feelings a horror novel cover should incite.

    1. That is true. They do match the horror feel. They just aren’t my taste…It also could be that they are mass market, and those are tiny, and I hate those tiny books! 😉

  2. The U.S. penguin cover is cool but in a really weird way, I think I prefer the UK design. It’s got a sort of elegance to it.

  3. I haven’t read any Shirley Jackson before, but I’ll be checking her out now! These covers look suitably creepy but I love the blue US Penguin Classic’s cover! Great post 🙂

Leave a Reply

