Five Things On Sunday|Favorite Movies.

FiveThingsSunday

This week’s topic was SO hard because I LOVE MOVIES!! It was hard just
to pick FIVE, but I got through it. I just want to say sorry to all of the movies
that didn’t make this list. Just know that you are still in my heart! πŸ˜‰ Oh, one
more thing, I know last week I said that I don’t like the whole Manic Pixie
Dream Girl gig, but for some reason, I don’t really mind it in movies…
That probably makes me a hypocrite or something, but I really
don’t care… ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

Top 5 Favorite Movies:

1.) Garden State. I don’t know why this happens, but for some reason every time I talk about favorite movies, I end up forgetting to put this one the list!!!!! I just don’t get it, how does that happen, when I love it so much!? I think this is one of the first movies I watched that got me OBSESSED with watching movies again. I love it some much, that I would watch it everyday, all day long, just letting it run over and over again for WEEKS! That is dedication! πŸ˜‰ Both this one and my #2 have great Soundtracks. Garden State even won a GRAMMY for it’s soundtrack. That is just CRAZY! Zach Braff did a good job! πŸ™‚ I recently re-watched it, and all the memories of why I love it so much came flooding back. It’s SO GOOD! The ending gets me every time! πŸ˜₯
Image result for Garden State gifImage result for Garden State gif

2.) Eternal Sunshine of The Spotless Mind. I don’t even know how I came across this movie…Oh wait! Yes I do! I was going through a Jim Carrey OBSESSION (I had a crush on him! ) and I watched like EVERY movie he has ever been in. There were some good…Some bad *Cough* The Number 23 *Cough* but the one that stuck out the most to me was Eternal Sunshine of The Spotless Mind. I never thought there would be a day, where I would see Jim doing a serious role. I LOVE IT! It’s one of the unique movies I’ve ever seen. The concept is amazing, and I’ve probably watched this movie over 100 times! No lie. Just like with Garden State, I watched it EVERY day ALL day for weeks on end. I will never get tired of it!
Image result for eternal sunshine of the spotless mind gifImage result for eternal sunshine of the spotless mind gif

3.) My Neighbor Totoro. I know it’s a children’s movie, but I DON’T CARE! I’ve loved this movie since I was like FIVE! Once my mom rented it from the Video Store, (Those were the days! πŸ˜‰ ) I was HOOKED! My mom should have just bought it from them because we rented and watched it so many times! Sadly, I can’t find a copy of the original for the life of me! I’ve looked EVERYWHERE! I can only find the Dakota Fanning version (no thanks). I remember buying a copy from Walmart for $5 but it disappeared and I haven’t seen it since. πŸ˜₯ On day I will get my hands on another copy, and I will be the happiest girl in the world! πŸ˜€Β 
Image result for my neighbor totoro gifImage result for my neighbor totoro gif

4.) Begin Again. Two things (other than reading) that I love in life, are Music and Movies. When the two of them are put together, it is like HEAVEN!! I love Mark Ruffalo, and Keira Knightley, and together they are magic! I love everything about this movie…Well everything but Adam Levine, but that’s a story for another time. πŸ˜‰ If you haven’t watched this movie yet, please do yourself a favor and do so. You won’t be sorry. It also had a great soundtrack that I listen to at least once a week! I can’t get enough! πŸ˜€
Image result for Begin Again movie gifImage result for Begin Again movie gif

5.) Man Up. This one is a new favorite. I think I first watched it in August, and since then I’ve probably watched it about 10 times. And since writing this, I’ve probably watched the movie two more time! πŸ™‚ I just came across in one day on Netflix (gotta love Netflix πŸ˜‰ ) and I thought, Why not!? It did not disappoint! I REALLY like it! Simon Pegg is so adorable, and I REALLY like Lake Bell! πŸ™‚ This movie has the perfect mix of Comedy, and Seriousness. It’s everything that I love in a movie! Can’t wait to watch it again! πŸ˜€
jack simon pegg lake bell nancy man upjack simon pegg lake bell nancy man up

Gi
*5 Things On Sunday, is a weekly meme created by Kendra @ Reads and Treats. To join in on the fun, please visit Kendra’s blog, for more information!

10 thoughts on “Five Things On Sunday|Favorite Movies.

  1. Granted I haven’t seen ‘My Neighbor Totoro’ or ‘Man Up’ but, given your other selections and the passion with which you write about them…I think we just became best friends!!! Best. List. EVER. As I type this I have the ‘Garden State’ movie poster hanging in my living room :).

  2. The only one on this list I’ve seen is Totoro, but you’ve inspired me to watch the trailers for the others and they all look so good! Thanks for the recs πŸ™‚

  3. I watched My Neighbor Totoro for the first time ever last year… I was definitely missing out for all of those years! I reall want to see Begin Again – I’ve heard nothing but good things about it.

Leave a Reply

