Top 5 Wednesday|August 31st, 2016.

TOP5WED

Books You Will Never Read.

I feel like this has already been done before…But whatever!
Here are the Top 5 Book I’ll Never Read:

2657
1.) To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee.
This just isn’t my kind of book. I hate racists, and racism.
I hate when people are wrongfully accused, and I just
don’t see myself ever reading this book.

41865
2.) Twilight by Stephenie Meyer.
I just don’t have time for all of the nonsense. Team
Jacob…Team Edward. How about team nobody? Bella
is so pathetic that I can’t even deal with her. She needs
to get her shit together.

3636
3.) The Giver by Lois Lowry.
I just never felt like reading this book. A big problem is the
cover. I’m sorry but the old man is a turn off. I still don’t
even know what the story is about, and sorry but at this
point, I don’t even care to find out.

29848940
4.) The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead.
The Bloodlines series was a total let down, and I can’t
do that again. Plus I haven’t heard many great
things about this new series anyway, so I’m
probably not missing out.

25560245
5.) The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare.

I’m sorry to all of the fans of this book, but I just can’t. I
honestly don’t see what you all see…I don’t know if it’s
because I watched the movie, and thought it was terrible,
or if it’s because of the lame TV series, or for the simple
fact that rumor has it, she stole this idea form someone
else…But I just know in my heart, that these
 books just aren’t for me.

That’s it for this week’s Top 5 Wednesday.
Do you think you can change my mind about any of 
these books? Try it out in the comments! 😉 

Gi
*Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by GingerReadsLainey,  and is now hosted by ThoughtsOnTomes. To find out more/Join, check out the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads group here

43 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday|August 31st, 2016.

  1. Yeah, but… or yeahbutt (I like the second much better) Groan… I am with you on all but Twilight. I tried not to like it. I read the first three chapters and it was horribly written, but then, it changed for me. Gosh, Can’t believe I am admitting this, but it was really good. I guess I am just cheese. I liked it. Agh. I truly liked it. (I even have a poster, shh… don’t tell anyone)

      1. I am just a dork. I know I should not like it, but I dove into the second and third one like they were potato chips. I don’t get the team stuff, but I fell in love with those darn characters. I don’t even know how it happened.

      2. I’m the same! I can’t help but to fall in love with the wolves, especially Seth! He’s such a sweetheart!

  2. Haha, I actually wish I could unread the whole Twilight series. Looking back, I’m not even sure why I did read it. I do love To Kill a Mockingbird though, mainly because it’s a coming of age story about a girl who has to grow up surrounded by all of the things you listed.

  3. No lie, it took me years to pick up The Giver because the cover was so unappealing…does that make us horrible? I mean, we shouldn’t judge a book by the cover…eh, whatever, blame whomever chose it.

  4. I’ve read The Infernal Devices, but I have no interest in reading TMI. I did watch the movie adaptation of The Giver, but I wasn’t compelled to read the book–it does have a weird premise though. As for twilight, I tried to read it when I was in 3rd year college, but ended up stuck in the 10th chapter!

    Love your T5W! 🙂 Awesome blog! 🙂

  5. I can totally understand your choices, though if you ever want to give a chance to any of these books, i read four of them (i’m fighting with to kill a mockingbird myself) i recommend you give it to The Giver, i know the old man looks really wtf for the kind of book but it is actually a great story. 😃

  6. I also have twilight on my T5W.
    I got around 65% the way through To Kill a Mockingbird and I couldn’t finish it. It’s a good book don’t get me wrong but I found it a little hard to follow in places.
    As for the Mortal Instruments series I was actually considering buying the series but honestly I’m not sure whether I should or not…

    chloreads.blogspot.co.uk

  7. To kill a Mockingbird is sooo good! Too bad you don’t want to read it.
    I actually read the Twilight books a looong time ago and they are waaay better than the movies.

  8. I almost put Cassandra Clare, as a whole, on my list, because she’s so over-hyped. I bought Lady Midnight because of Booktube, and apparently it’s best if I “read the other books first,” but I don’t think I’m going to. I don’t even want to read Lady Midnight anymore, tbh. Such a waste of money, ugh.

  9. I totally agree with you. Apart from Twilight and City of Bones, which I’ve already read, I’m probably never going to read the other three. And even the couple I have read, I don’t think anyone is missing out if they haven’t read them.

  10. I have been doubting about reading How To Kill a Mockingbird, there was a pretty big hype around it, but I don’t think I will read it unless I receive it from someone. I agree with your opinion about Twilight, I read it when the movies came in the cinema, back then I used to love it. But I never liked Bella, I’m Team Nobody as well. Twilight ruined Love Triangle for me 😛

  11. To Kill a Mockingbird is my favourite book! I obviously think you’re missing out, but to be fair those reasons are pretty solid!

    I don’t think you’re missing out on anything with Twilight!

  12. I almost put To Kill a Mockingbird on my list as well… I just didn’t have a good reason why.
    I read the entire 4 volume Twilight series in 2 days. I kept pushing on because I was expecting it to get better… but it just got worse. You’re not missing anything.

  13. I loved The Giver and also To Kill a Mockingbird that I read recently. To me, they both were amazing. But I will not try to convince you to read them 🙂 I think that everyone should read what she/he wants. But they are good and worth of reading! 😉
    I agree with you about The Mortal Instruments. I was curious why people love this books so much and later I decided that I’ll just finish the series. But they are not so good at all.
    And, we share the same thoughts about The Twilighty, haha.

Leave a Reply

