Music Monday|August 29th, 2016|Garden State.

MusicMondayGARDENSTATE

For this week’s Music Monday, I thought I would share with you some of my
favorite songs, from one of my most favorite movies EVER! The movie is Garden
State (Duh! The Title… 🙄 ) written by and starring Zach Braff. I ❤ him! 😉 The soundtrack is amazing, and it fits the movie perfectly.  I’ve probably watched this
movie around 100 times…That’s no joke. When I really like a movie, it’s hard for me
not to just rewatch it over and over and OVER again. I would play the movie on repeat everyday for weeks on end. That’s how obsessed I was with it. I chose to share music
from this movie, because I have been wanting to watch it for a while now, but Netflix
hates me, and doesn’t have Garden State on there, and I don’t know what happened
to my DVD! 😥 I REALLY want to watch it!!!! OH WELL. I guess I can just listen to
the soundtrack for now…That’s better than nothing right!? Anyway, ENJOY! 😀

Fair – Remy Zero.

This song is played after one of, if not my favorite scenes in the movie. In this scene,
Andrew is telling Sam and his other two friends how is mom ended up in a wheelchair. “It’s really amazing how much of my life has been determined by a quarter inch piece of plastic.” Then after his friends get up and leave, he tells Sam he likes her! I just love it! This is such a beautiful song, perfect for a beautiful scene. Every time I listen to it, I can envision this part of the movie, and now I want to watch it even more! Why Netflix WHY!? I’m gonna have to check if I can find it on YouTube or something, that would be great! 😀

Let Go – Frou Frou.

An ending scene can either make or break a movie. I’m not so sure that was the case
with this movie, because I just find that the whole thing is AMAZING! Yeah, yeah, I
know I am just being bias, but whatever. 🙄 Anyway the ending to this movie is one of
the best ending EVER! When Andrew is saying goodbye to Sam on the steps. 😥 I love how you aren’t left with any big unanswered questions. The things we want to know/are hoping for, are placed right there in front of our faces. This ending makes me happy!
OH I can’t 
wait to watch Garden State again. And yes, I know I sound like an obsessed
crazy person! 😉

BONUS:

Let Go (Live) – Frou Frou.

*Music Monday is a weekly meme
created by Lauren over at Always Me.

6 thoughts on “Music Monday|August 29th, 2016|Garden State.

Leave a Reply

