Book Traveling Thursday|We Are Adventurers.

BTT

8/25/2016: Because reading takes us to a lot of different adventures
choose a book that makes you think about traveling.

This week’s book choice is The Goats by Brock Cole. All of their adventures
through the woods, and in abandoned cabins made me wonder what it would
be like to go camping, and wander around the woods a bit. Did I daydream about
it a lot? Yes. Will I do it? Hell no! Ain’t nobody got time for wild animals and crazy
people 
hidden in the forest! Anyway, this is a great book, and they even made a great
movie based off of it called Standing Up, starring the gorgeous Annalise Basso, and
the adorable Chandler Canterbury.  I know I’ve probably said this about a
million
times already, but you all should read this book, and
watch the movie!!! 🙂

OGCOVER526729
USCOVERS526729 7617818
FAVECOVERS526729 31301419 1910013
1.) US 2.) Chinese 3.) German.
My favorite cover for this week is the Original US cover. It’s

just beautiful! Lucky for me, I own this cover in paperback! 😀
LEASTFAVECOVERS2470205 1137034
1.) English 2.) US.
This week’s worst cover is a tie. I’m sorry but both of them are
just too boring and olden day for me. Those are some Hardcore 
glasses on the English cover! I think the ones she has in the movie
are cute, but those are just too much. These covers remind me of
the Baby Sitters Club covers…I wasn’t a big fan of those either.

Gi
*Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more/Join the Goodreads group, click HERE.

8 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday|We Are Adventurers.

  1. OMG the 80s glam is alive and well in those last two covers lmao. They aren’t my favorite either.
    I’m not sure I get the tone of this book, is it for children, young adults or adults? The covers are lovely ❤ I love the Chinese one a lot.

Leave a Reply

