Book Traveling Thursday|Eye Candy.

BTT

7/7/2016: Book with an Eye Candy Cover.
Choose a book that you read/bought because of the cover.

For this week’s Book Traveling Thursday, I had to do some major searching,
to find a cover worthy of this theme. I thought I was shit out of luck, because
I thought that I had already used all the good covers in previous BTTs, but thankfully
I thought of this book at the last second! The book I am talking about, is Paint It Black
by Janet Fitch. I read this book YEARS ago, and I really liked it. It was VERY different
to book I was use to reading…I was a teenager when I read this, but I really did enjoy it. Anyway, when I first saw this book at the bookstore, I just HAD to have it! The cover is breathtaking. I need to reread this book one day! I also just found out like right now,
that there is a movie based on this book, coming out sometime this year!!!! I can’t
wait to see it! Hopefully it is as good as I remember the book being! 🙂

OGCOVER

6326184

USCOVERS

6326184 496887

FAVECOVERS

496887 6326184 
1.) United States Paperback 2.) United States Hardback 3.) Italian.
My favorite cover out of these three is the US paperback, hands down!
It is the first cover I ever saw of this book, and I fell in love instantly.
I knew I had to have it. Sadly, I have no idea what has happened to this
book years after reading and LOVING it. I guess I’ll just have to buy
another copy? :\

LEASTFAVECOVERS

25853503 25577553 
1.) Romanian 2.) Dutch 3.) Serbian.
The worst of the worst for this week would have to be the Romanian
cover. I just don’t like all of the badly placed tattoos on her body. 

What are some of your favorite books, that have the best looking covers?
Let me know down in the comments, so I can check them out! 🙂

Gi
*Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more/Join the Goodreads group, click HERE.

5 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday|Eye Candy.

  1. This is such an interesting feature! I love seeing international covers for books. You are right. That US cover is quite breathtaking! I am also loving that Romanian cover as well. Happy reading! 🙂

  2. I think I saw this book in hardback years ago so I love the US hardback edition. I think it’s becuause the black text stands out so well in contrast to the white of the model’s outfit and her blonde hair.

Leave a Reply

