Five Things On Sunday|I Should Learn To Ignore…

FiveThingsSunday

5 Things I Should Learn To Ignore:

Junk Food: I wish I could ignore the sirens when they come a callin’, but it’s hard. I’m better at it now that I’m on a plant based diet, because most of the junk food in the stores aren’t vegan friendly. But there are still some things out there, that are, and are hard to stay away from…Damn you RED VINES!!!

Soda: I was doing SO GOOD, but then I fell off of the wagon. I need to stay away from Soda!! Even though there’s a soda everywhere you turn in this world, I need to STAY AWAY!!!

Negative People: I have enough negativity to last me for CENTURIES stored up inside of me, so I don’t need anyone else’s negative vibes. Thanks anyway! 😉

Ignorant Morons: I don’t have time for ignorant people. So if you have something stupid to say, keep it to yourself and ya mama.

The World: There are some really shitty things going on in the world today, that I wish I could ignore. Sometimes I just have to stay away from certain channels, and websites, so I can just ignore all of the foolishness.

Gi
*5 Things On Sunday, is a weekly meme created by Kendra @ Reads and Treats. To join in on the fun, please visit Kendra’s blog, for more information!

9 thoughts on “Five Things On Sunday|I Should Learn To Ignore…

  1. Oooh, I never had problems staying away from Soda, but I can definitely relate with Junk food. Ugh, and it doesn’t help that we seem to have an endless supply of them at home. And as for ignoring the world, *sighs*, if only we could do that, yes? I think the technique is actually to divert our attention to the positive side, instead. 🙂

  2. I know what you mean about negativity. I try to stay away from negativity, but it is hard because I can be such a negative person myself. It is something that takes hard work and time, I guess lol. The world is so crazy right now, it pretty scary. I have also started limiting the channels and websites I go to. Yes, it is important to be aware of what is going on, but it can be so damn depressing sometimes. Great post!

Leave a Reply

