Music Monday|June 27th, 2016|2003.

MusicMondayMYA

This week’s Music Monday is all about songs that were popular in the year 2003.
I don’t know why I chose 2003, but I know there were a lot of great songs
released that year. πŸ™‚ Let’s get on with it! πŸ˜‰

My Love Is Like…Wo – Mya.
Released: June 10th, 2003.

I don’t even remember how or why I came across this song recently…All I know is I just can’t stop listening to it! I remember first seeing this music video back and middle school, and just thinking it was awesome. She was feeling her gig! Haha! Anyway, this song has made me go on a search for other songs that are just as awesome, and also came out in 2003. I guess you can say this song is the reason for this post! πŸ™‚ Anyway, I haven’t really kept up with Mya, as the years have passed…I wonder if she is still doing music…Oh wait. Now that I think about it, I do remember that she was recently on Dancing With The Stars. I’m not really a fan of that show, but you hear things. I wonder how far she got…I should look that up! πŸ˜‰

Clocks – Coldplay.
Released: December 11th, 2002 (NA).
March 24th, 2003 (EU).

As you can see, this song was originally released in 2002, in some parts of the world, but in others, it was released in 2003. And it was most popular in 2003, so I think it counts, and that is why I am including it in the 2003 list. Plus, it’s my blog, and I do what I want! πŸ˜‰ Anyway, this is one of my favorite Coldplay songs, and to be honest, I didn’t even know that it was released back in 2003. :\ I probably only started listening to some of Coldplay’s songs, maybe…7 years ago? I just never really cared for them all that much…I mean, they do have some great songs, but I wouldn’t say that I was the biggest Coldplay fan. Anyway, like I said before, this is one of my favorite songs by them, and I think it might be the first song I even listened to by them…Well, except for Yellow…But EVERYONE knows about Yellow.

That’s all for this week’s Music Monday.
What are some of your favorite songs from 2003?
Yeah, I know that was a long time ago, but I know you can
comeΒ up with something right? πŸ˜‰

giovannard2016Purple
*Music Monday is a weekly meme
created by Lauren over at Always Me.

5 thoughts on “Music Monday|June 27th, 2016|2003.

Leave a Reply

