Book Traveling Thursday|Favorite Debut Novel.

BTT

6/16/2016: Every author has to start from somewhere.
Choose your favorite debut novel.

As soon as I read this week’s Book Travel Thursday topic, I automatically knew the book I was going to choose! That book is The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins. Like a lot of people who recently read this book, I AM IN LOVE!! This is one of the best books I’ve read in a long time. Now it has me wanting to read more books like this, or at least books with characters around my own age. Can’t wait to see what Paula Hawkins comes up with next!

Original Cover:
22557272

United States Cover:
22557272

Favorite Covers:
26190650 26085996 28052767
23377235 25758236

1.) Persian 2.) Indonesian 3.) Lithuanian 4.) Swedish 5.) Portuguese.
My most favorite cover for this week would have to be the Persian cover. It is just so hauntingly beautiful. I just LOVE the creepy eeriness! I NEED IT!!

Least Favorite Covers:
27457744 26050341 27556033
28185384 30139651

1.) Arabic 2.) Bulgarian 3.) Persian 4.) Bengali 5.) Persian.
My least favorite cover for this week would have to be a tie between the Arabic and the Persian (#5) covers. The Arabic cover is just a bit weird I don’t like that girl…if that’s what that is. The Persian cover just seems a little too childish for this book.

What is your favorite debut novel at the moment?
Let me know down in the comments!

Gi
*Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more/Join the Goodreads group, click HERE.

8 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday|Favorite Debut Novel.

  1. I didn’t not even realize the book had more than one cover! I’m actually shocked but I guess it makes sense haha.

    I am actually gutted I didn’t pick this boo myself, completely forgot all about it but i would 100% agree, this book is great and the original cover i like but I really like the Indonesian cover!!

    My post is linked on my twitter page if you’d like to check it out 🙂

  2. I agree with them 🙂 I wasn’t a big fan of the book, but I still enjoyed it and I like those types of unreliable characters, I want more books like that!

  3. OMG! I just started this book and I’m also currently reading clockwork princess and I really loved how much ever of the girl on the train I read, I can’t wait to get into it ❤️

Leave a Reply

