Music Monday|June 13th, 2016|Unrequited Love.

MusicMondaySOFTSKELETON

This week’s Music Monday, is all about Unrequited Love. 😦 I don’t think there is one person on this earth (who is old enough), that hasn’t felt this at least ONCE in their life! And trust me, when you feel it, it sucks like nothing else! But oh well, wait it out, and I’m sure you will get over it… 😉 Anyway, let’s get started! 😀

We Get On – Kate Nash.

I think this is my most favorite song from Kate Nash’s first album, Made of Bricks. I just love everything about it. This is one of those songs, that takes you through different emotions. In the beginning you feel happy with her, and then by the end, you are a bit sad. 😀 Her new stuff from the past three years or so, is VERY different from her songs when she first started. I also love how she kind of changed this song up a little, to make it fit with what she is doing now. I really do like her newer stuff, but it’s always nice to be able to go back to her roots, and listen, and still enjoy it. 🙂

Bottom Of The World – Emily Haines & The Soft Skeleton.

In my opinion, Unrequited Love isn’t only something that is found in a Romantic Relationship. You can also feel it when it comes to friendships that have come to an end. To me, Bottom Of The World by Emily Haines & The Soft Skeleton, expresses that feeling perfectly. This song reminds me of the kind of thing you see on TV Shows, and Movies all the time. One friend get to big for her britches, and suddenly thinks she is too cool to hang out with you. They get noticed by the Popular kid, and all of the sudden, their shit don’t stink…Whatever, you are better off without them anyway. 🙂

That’s all I have for this week’s Music Monday.
What are some of your favorite songs about Unrequited Love?
Let me know in the comments below! 😀

giovannard2016Purple
*Music Monday is a weekly meme created
by Lauren over at Always Me.

4 thoughts on “Music Monday|June 13th, 2016|Unrequited Love.

Leave a Reply

