Music Monday|June 6th, 2016|90’s Faves.

MusicMondayLHIll

For this week’s Music Monday, I just thought I would bring back some of my faves from the 90’s. I personally think the 90’s was one of the best times for music. I’d actually rather listen to 90’s music, than most of the crap that is out these days. Not all of it’s crap, but…You know what I mean! 🙄

Killing Me Softly With His Song – The Fugees.

Released: May 31st, 1996.
This is one of those songs, that never gets old. I can listen to it over and over and OVER again! Surprisingly, I just learned that this song was originally recorded by Roberta Flack back in 1973. You learn something new everyday! 🙂 

Don’t Let Go (Love) – En Vogue.

Released: October 22nd, 1996.
I don’t know why, but I started to think about this song out of nowhere. So of course I had to use it today! It’s one of those songs, like Killing Me Softly, that will never get old. It’s just very nostalgic. 

BONUS:

Killing Me Softly With His Song – Roberta Flack.

That’s it for this week’s Music Monday.
What are some of your 90’s Faves?
Let me know down in the comments! 😀

giovannard2016Purple
*Music Monday is a weekly meme created
by Lauren over at Always Me.

9 thoughts on “Music Monday|June 6th, 2016|90’s Faves.

  1. ❤ ❤ <3!!!! The 90s… Ok now I am giving away my age but I was still in HS in the late 90s-early 2000s and HS/college for me was all about 90s music. I thought maybe I was biased in liking music from back then more than any other time period because that was my youth, so I'm glad to hear you agree that the 90s rocked it 🙂

    I have sooooooooo many favorites I don't even know where to start… En Vogue – YES all the way… Mary J Blige, Tupac of course, Bone Thugs, Salt-N-Pepa, Naughty by Nature, A Tribe Called Quest, ok like EVERYTHING. Thank you for bringing it back 🙂

Leave a Reply

