May 2016/Birthday Book Haul.

MonthlyBookHaul

Hello! This month I didn’t have to pay for any books, because it was my BIRTHDAY! HOLLA! 😀 This month I received a total of 4 books! It’s so great, because I’ve been waning some of these books for what seems like FOREVER! Here they are:

19486412 15818333 18774013 20256715

  1. Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty.
    I’ve heard a lot of great things about this book. Hopefully it will be along the lines of The Girl on The Train. That would be great!
  2. The Death Of Bees by Lisa O’Donnell.
    I’ve had this book on my radar for a while now, and I’m happy to FINALLY have it in my possession! 
  3. Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick.
    I didn’t really like how this book ended, but I really enjoyed this book! It was so sad!
  4. Zac & Mia by A. J. Betts.
    Hmm I don’t really know how I feel about this book…I think I just need to let it sink in for a while… 🙄

That’s it for this Monthly Book Haul. I’ve been thinking a lot lately, about how I want to start reading books about people closer to my age, so from ages 20-30. After reading and LOVING, The Girl On The Train, then going back to YA books, I just feel like something is missing. I haven’t been able to really get into these YA stories, and I find myself becoming VERY annoyed with the characters… So, I would LOVE it if you guys, could leave some suggestions in the comments below! 🙂 Thanks!  😀

giovannard2016Purple

11 thoughts on “May 2016/Birthday Book Haul.

  1. I’ve been feeling a similar way about YA books lately as well. Mostly I’ve been reading classics, but I’m also currently reading Aziz Ansari’s book Modern Romance and it’s fantastic. I would also suggest seeing if any authors you like that write YA also write books for adults. For example, I love Patrick Ness’ YA writing, so I read his adult novel The Crane Wife and really enjoyed it. Hope this helps! 🙂

Leave a Reply

