Blogger Recognition Award.

BloggerRecogAward

Big thanks to Carrianne @ Cuppa & Critiques, for the nomination! I think Β this is my first time receiving this award! Thanks!! πŸ™‚

Edit 6/9/2016: I’ve also been nominated for this award by Inside My Minds!! Thanks! πŸ˜€

blogger-recognition-award.jpg

Rules:

  1. Write a post to show your award
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

History of BookComa:

Okay, so I started this blog back in April of 2014, because I needed somewhere to air out my feelings about the books that I read. Things in life happened, so after a few months, I fell off of the band wagon. Then in March of 2015, I started up again, and since then I haven’t looked back. At first I only did Book Reviews, Book Hauls, and Monthly Wrap Ups. Then later in that year, I discovered the greatness that is a weekly meme, and I’ve been doing them off and on ever since. Right now I am in a HUGE reading slump, and I can’t seem to read more than 3-4 books a month! 😦 I thought that Bout of Books 16 Read A Thon would get me out of the funk, but that didn’t happen! It’s so sad! I NEED HELP!!!! 😦

Advice For New Bloggers:

Be Yourself, and don’t feel the need to agree with what everyone else thinks. Be honest, even if what you are saying isn’t what everyone else wants to hear, and have FUN! πŸ™‚

I Nominate:

  1. Dhebbie @ That Girl Dorian.
  2. Diana @ Voices In My Head.
  3. Ioana @ Books Reenchanted.
  4. Esther @ Chapter Adventures.
  5. Ashley @ Socially Awkward.
  6. Sara @ Freadom Library.
  7. Maria @ Big City Bookworm.
  8. Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles.
  9. Michelle @ Book Adventures.
  10. Jaed @ The Bibliophile Blogs.
  11. Inge @ The Belgian Reviewer.
  12. Nagina @ Oh Bookish.
  13. Clemence @ Words & Dreams.
  14. Sya @ Bookish Sya.
  15. Zainab @ A Bibliophile’s Obsession.

If I nominated you, don’t feel like you have to do it! πŸ™‚

giovannard2016Purple

11 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award.

  1. I really like this a lot. Right now, I feel I’ve fallen off the bandwagon as well but I’ll get back on.

    As soon as exams are over and I get back on track, I’ll write a post for this award (plus another one on how you’re always so sweet and how you tag me in cool stuff)

    I liked this post a lot. Thanks for tagging me. I hope the book slump leaves soon.

  2. Thanks for the nomination! I’ll try and post about this when I have more time πŸ™‚
    I really like your advice for the new bloggers. Having fun and being yourself is very important, otherwise what is the point?

  3. Loved reading about how you started your blog! It’s so cool that you’ve been blogging since 2014!!

    Also sorry to hear you’re in a reading slump 😦 Those are the worst!! I get in them all the time. Hope it passes for you quickly! !

Leave a Reply

