Book Traveling Thursday|A Book I Would Like to See As A Movie.

BookTThursday

5/26/2016: Choose a book you would want to see as a movie or TV show.

I actually don’t care for TV Shows that are based on books, because I think they get dragged on too long, and they change A LOT of the story, just so they can have A MILLION never ending seasons! So I am going to chose a book I would like to see as a MOVIE. The book I would REALLY like to see as a movie is, Forgive Me Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick. I just think it would be great…Well, if they get the casting right. We need some good actors for this gig. I don’t want to see a B movie. I don’t want it to go straight to DVD! I would want it to be an A+ Movie.

Original Cover:
13477676

United States Cover:
13477676

Favorite Covers:
13477676 18005172 23157600 20451852 22521460

1.) US 2.) UK 3.) Polish 4.) UK 5.) Spanish.
I know it is extra plain, but my favorite cover out of all of these
great ones, would have to be the UK Cover #4. I just love everything
about it…Especially the font. I LOVE IT!

Least Favorite Covers:
21402711 23625098 24995383 25669105 25193429

1.) Italian 2.) Vietnamese 3.) Hungarian 4.) Turkish 5.) Russian.
I think my least favorite cover would have to be the Russian cover.
It just reminds me of like a cheap Nickelodeon TV Show poster…For
like Ned’s Declassified School Survival Guide. I would probably actually
like the cover if you take away the boy, and the heart with wings.

What books would you love to see as TV Shows/Movies?
Let me know down in the comments! 🙂

giovannard2016Purple
*Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more/Join the Goodreads group, click HERE.

3 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday|A Book I Would Like to See As A Movie.

  1. I think I like the US/Original ones. I don’t know, it’s just so striking. I didn’t know what this book was about until I saw your post and went to look it up, and I agree, it would be great to see onscreen. I think though, for me, the best would be a Netflix or HBO series. The book’s got such a powerful story I don’t think 2 hours would be enough, you know?

Leave a Reply

