Music Monday|May 23rd, 2016|Riot Grrrl.

MusicMondayBeYourOwnPet

This week’s Music Monday, is all about Riot Grrrls! I will admit, that I don’t
always go for the loud rough stuff. I have to be in a certain mood for it, but it’s always
nice to have that go to music that can change your mood instantly and make you
want to dance and scream along.

Fangless – Sleater-Kinney.

This is a band that has been around for a long time, but this is my first
time actually giving them a listen. So, it still fits in with my whole “looking
for new music” challenge. I really like this song, hopefully the band will
stick with me, because I am known to only like certain songs from an artist,
and not really care for the artist, or other things they have going on…That’s
just how I roll sometimes. :\ Anyway, I found out about Sleater-Kinney, from a
memoir that the guitarist, Carrie Brownstein wrote called: Hunger Makes Me A
Modern Girl. I still haven’t read it yet, but I swear to you, it’s calling to me! 😉

Adventure – Be Your Own Pet.

I LOVE Be Your Own Pet! I’ve loved them for years now, but it’s too bad,
that I started listening towards the end of them. I’m not even really sure
how long ago they broke up, but I wish they didn’t. They might not be for
everyone, but I still love them to this day, and listen to them every time
I’m in the mood for something rowdy! 🙂

BONUS:

Let’s Get Sandy – Be Your Own Pet.

giovannard2016Purple
*Music Monday is a weekly meme created
by Lauren over at Always Me.

5 thoughts on “Music Monday|May 23rd, 2016|Riot Grrrl.

Leave a Reply

