Book Traveling Thursday|Favorite LGBTQ Character.

BookTThursday

Choose a book that features your favorite LGBTQ couple.

I haven’t read any books that have LGBTQ couples in them that really stick out to me, and if I have, I didn’t really like them together. It’s not that I don’t like to read about them, I just rarely come across them. So for this weeks Book Traveling Thursday, I decided I would pick a book with a great LGBTQ character. If I didn’t already use I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson, I would use it today, because I LOVE Noah! Also, if Weird Girl and What’s His Name by Meagan Brothers, had more covers I would use that because I also LOVED RORY! But seeing as I can’t use those books, I will have to go with…The Perks Of Being A Wallflower by Stephan Chbosky, because Patrick was a RIOT!

Original Cover:
22628

United States Covers:
22628 13573503

Favorite Covers:
4327066 11331016 11249236 16162756 17730805 24919306 6474051

1.) UK 2.) German 3.) Dutch 4.) Estonian 5.) Thai 6.) Catalan 7.) Japanese.
I don’t know if I can just pick ONE favorite…I LOVE THEM ALL! The Japanese
cover is a little weird, but I’m really loving it! I just want them all…Someone,
buy them for me! 😉

Least Favorite Covers:
9700746 9884872 13492249 13158758 3117935 2230399

1.) Chinese 2.) Finnish 3.) Polish 4.) Lithuanian 5.) French 6.) German.
My least favorite cover of this bunch, is the German cover. What does a 
females belly button have to do with the story? Even if it’s Sam’s, it still
doesn’t make sense for it to be on the cover.

Who is one of your favorite LGBTQ characters?
Let me know down in the comments! 😀

giovannard2016Purple
*Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more/Join the Goodreads group, click HERE.

9 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday|Favorite LGBTQ Character.

  1. I also love Noah so much! And The Perks of Being A Wallflower is also a wonderful and moving book. One of my favorite LGBTQ characters is Tiny Cooper from Will Grayson, Will Grayson. Have you read that? It’s also a great book! ❤

  2. My favorite is the Catalan cover, I love pattern-like covers, I can’t help it! LOL at the belly button one, it makes no sense whatsoever. All the other least favorites look very generic, don’t like them either.
    Loved seeing your choices 🙂

    Here is my BTT if you want to check it out.

Leave a Reply

