Music Monday|May 2nd, 2016|New Discoveries.

MusicMondayLorde

This week, I thought I would talk about songs that are New Discoveries. These songs aren’t actually new at all, but they are new to me…Well kind of…I’ll explain later.
Let’s get started! 🙂

Yellow Flicker Beat – Lorde.

This song actually came out in 2014. It was on the Mockingjay Part 1 Soundtrack. I remember hearing it in the movie, and I was intrigued. But soon after, I forgot about it, and so I didn’t hear it again until it popped up on my recommendations feed on YouTube about a week ago. So Thanks to you YouTube for reuniting me with another great song! Anyway, I really like the eeriness of this song. It’s very haunting. I think it goes with Mockingjay Part 1 perfectly!

Girls Like Girls – Hayley Kiyoko.

I ran across this song a few months ago, when it also popped up on my YouTube recommendations feed. I don’t know what made me click on it, but I’m glad I did. I really like the video, and the song is super catchy, with a powerful message. Just like with the Lorde song, I ended up forgetting about this song… 😐 but I recently ran across it on Cath’s blog, Trust In The Words. So, big thanks to Cath, for bringing this song back into my life! 🙂

BONUS:

Girls Like Girls Cover – Amanda Law.

That’s it for now.
What are some of your new/new to you, favorite songs?
Let me know down in the comments, so I can check them out! 😀

giovannard2016Purple
*Music Monday is a weekly meme
created by Lauren over at Always Me.

5 thoughts on “Music Monday|May 2nd, 2016|New Discoveries.

Leave a Reply

