Music Monday|April 4th, 2016|POP!

MusicMondayTLC

Today’s Music Monday theme is going to be POP MUSIC!! I am a big fan of 90’s and early 2000’s Pop Music, so today I thought I would post two of my all time favorite pop songs from that time.

(You Drive Me) Crazy – Britney Spears.
Released: August 23rd, 1999.

Who didn’t like Britney Spears!? And please don’t act like you didn’t like her at some point in your life…If you say you didn’t you are a LIAR!! 😉 Anyways, this is one of my all time favorite Britney Spears songs, and still to this day, I can’t help but listen to it once in a while. It’s SO GOOD! I actually like the album version better, but the video for it wasn’t very good quality…Oh Well! 😀

No Scrubs – TLC.
Released: January 23rd, 1999.

God, this song is going to be stuck in my head ALL DAY now!! Oh well, it’s too good, to be to annoyed by it. Who doesn’t know this song!? It was like the anthem of 1999. I’ve probably listened to this song at least a thousand times since it was released. TLC is a girl group that I feel would still be around and popular today, if Left Eye, hadn’t died. May she Rest In Peace. I feel like every girl needs to listen to TLC songs at least once in their lives! I think they spread a positive message to young people, especially young girls.

BONUS:

Unpretty – TLC.

That’s all for this weeks Music Monday.
What are some of your favorite Pop songs of the 90’s or early 2000’s?
Let me know down in the comments! 😀

giovannard2016
*Music Monday is a weekly meme created
by Lauren over at Always Me.

5 thoughts on “Music Monday|April 4th, 2016|POP!

  1. Welp, I love every single one of these songs, so…. Dance party in my house right now. I was Spice Girls fan (Scary Spice FTW), so Wannabe and Spice Up Your Life come to mind when I think of 90s pop. Also, The Boy is Mine with Monica and Brandy. I have no clue if that would even be considered “pop,” but that was definitely my jam back in the day. Perfect theme this week!

    1. Ohhhh I loved the spice girls too but I was a sporty spice kind of girl 🙃 and that Brandy and Monica song was the gig! I’m on my way to your dance party! 😉

      1. This dance party will most likely last all week because I’m adding them to the top of my driving playlist. That song was definitely the inspiration behind the one consistent hairstyle I had as a child. I was obsessed.

  2. I haven’t listened to TLC in so long – I love the songs you picked! 🙂

    I was never all that into Britney, but I have to admit her songs were addicting!

    Thanks for linking up, as always, Giovanna!

Leave a Reply

