Book Traveling Thursday|Love To Hate.

BTT2016

3/3/2016: Because some books have amazing villains choose a book with a character you love to hate!

I don’t really know who to pick for this week’s Book Traveling Thursday, seeing as I don’t really read books that have your typical “Villain” in it…Now I’m gonna have to think real hard, and see what I can come up with! Oh! I got it! JASON TALBOTT!!! We first to meet Jason in The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen, but I’m told he also appears in Along For The Ride, and What Happened To Goodbye? Seeing as I have already used The Truth About Forever for a previous Book Traveling Thursday, I will use the book covers of Along For The Ride.

Hate is a strong word,especially when you talk about Jason Talbott. I mean I definitely didn’t hate him per se, but I did not like his ass! There’s nothing wrong with being passionate about academics, but there is no reason for Jason to be treating people like they are unimportant or like he is better than them. He is the epitome of the term, “Straight ass Geek.”

Original Book Cover:
Along for the Ride

United States Book Covers:
Along for the Ride 9310942 15394916

Favorite Book Covers:
15394916 21470401 22037100 23780875

1.) United States 2.) Indonesian 3.) Swedish 4.) Serbian.
This might be a first, but my favorite cover for this book is the
UNITED STATES COVER! I just love it! I think it’s just the colors
and the sharpness of the picture. It’s a very good eye catching
cover that draws you in! 😀

Least Favorite Book Covers:
25096738 12577255 24941531

1.) German 2.) Dutch 3.) UK.
I usually love the UK covers of Sarah Dessen’s books, but this one just
isn’t for me. Although I’m not a fan of that one, the one that I don’t like
the most would have to be the Dutch cover. You can’t really tell what’s
going on. It looks like a bride holding handle bars…

What characters do you love to hate?
Let me know down in the comments! 😀

giovannard2016
*Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more/Join the Goodreads group, click HERE.

5 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday|Love To Hate.

Leave a Reply

