Music Monday|February 29th, 2016|Cover Songs 2!

MusicMondayLennon&Maisy

It’s getting harder, and harder to figure out what the theme of Music Monday should be…I’ve thought long and hard, and for this week’s Music Monday, the theme is going to be…Cover Songs Part 2! I know I’ve done cover songs before, but I really can’t think of anything else! I NEED HELP! Hopefully I can come up with something more exciting next week, but for now, let’s get started!

Boom Clap – Charli XCX Cover – Lennon & Maisy.

I’m not a big fan of Country music, so I didn’t even know that Lennon and Maisy existed, until they popped up on my YouTube feed. I remember this song was on The Fault In Out Stars Soundtrack, and so I just clicked on it to see what they did with it. To be totally honest, I like this version better! 🙂 Lennon and Maisy are so talented. I barely found out like a month of two ago that they are one the TV show, Nashville. You go girls! 😀

Every Breath You Take – The Police Cover – Aaron Krause Feat. Liza Anne.

I heard through the Grapevine, that this song is actually not a love song, but a song about an obsessed ex, who is basically stalking his ex-lover. If that doesn’t scream romance, then I don’t know what does…JUST KIDDING! 😉 Anyway, when listening to this version, you forget what the song is actually about, and you just hear a beautifully constructed love song. One that you wouldn’t mind for someone to sing to you. ❤

What are some of your favorite covers songs?
Let me know down in the comments!
HAPPY MONDAY!

giovannard2016
*Music Monday is a weekly meme created
by Lauren over at Always Me.

5 thoughts on “Music Monday|February 29th, 2016|Cover Songs 2!

  1. Great cover picks! I’ve never heard of Lennon & Maisie before now but they have brilliant voices – I think I like their version of this song more than the original, too. I’m not familiar with the second group either, but they sound very good as well. Thanks for linking up! 🙂

  2. Giovannard, Testing Trisha invited me to join y’all in Music Monday. This isn’t something new to me; meaning I’ve participated in another music hop for nearly five years each Monday. Music flows through my veins and it’s my happy juice in life. You shared two nice covers. I particularly enjoyed listening to Lennon & Maisy ~ very nice! It’s great to boogie with a few new friends in Blogosphere. I hope when you catch a second that you’ll hop over to Curious as a Cathy where you can listen to my Monday’s Music Moves Me song selections or vote in today’s Battle of the Bands or do both! Have a tunetastic week!

Leave a Reply

