Music Monday|February 22nd, 2016|Sweeney Todd.

MusicMondaySweeneyTodd

I don’t know if you know this or not, but I am kind of OBSESSED with Musicals. My favorite musicals would have to be, Little Shop of Horrors and SWEENEY TODD!! So for this week’s Music Monday, I decided to make this post all about my top 2 favorite songs, from the movie Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street. 🙂 This was such a good movie!!

A Little Priest – Helena Bonham Carter & Johnny Depp.

For my first choice I HAD to pick  A Little Priest, I think it is my favorite song that Mrs. Lovett, and Sweeney Todd, sing together. I LOVE Helena Bonham Carter, and I was SUPER excited when I found out she was in this movie! So of course, one of my favorite had to involve her character Mrs. Lovett!

Pretty Women – Alan Rickman & Johnny Depp.

And for my second song choice, I couldn’t not choose Pretty Women! I was so happy when I realized that Alan Rickman was Judge Turpin. He was such a great actor, and a total hottie. May he Rest In Peace! 😥

I remember being so crazy about this movie, that I even went out an bought the deluxe edition of the soundtrack, and it was the only thing I listened to for about a month! 😐 What can I say? I just LOVE it! I’m probably going to listen to the sound track right after I post this! HAPPY MONDAY!

giovannard2016
*Music Monday is a weekly meme created
by Lauren over at Always Me.

8 thoughts on “Music Monday|February 22nd, 2016|Sweeney Todd.

  1. Ahhh I’m obsessed with Sweeney Todd too. I bought the soundtrack too and I still listen to the songs a lot XD My favorites are The Little Priest and Epiphany, but I tend to start singing The Worst Pies in London at random times LOL.

  2. OMG! I love musicals! Sweeney Todd is one of my faves. I can’t tell you how much I love this post. I enjoy all of the songs and all of the actors did a wonderful job.

Leave a comment