The Coffee Book Tag.

CoffeeBookTag

I’ve been seeing this tag everywhere recently, and I was tagged by Louise @ Louise Loves Books, to do it! Thanks Louise! 😀

Black: A series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans.

18660669
Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead.
I wouldn’t say that it was hard, to get through, but there
were times where there was so much going on that I had
to take a break and collect myself.

Peppermint mocha: A book that gets more popular during
the winter or a festive time of year.

26328452
My True Love Gave To Me Edited by Stephanie Perkins.
Of course that would have to be My True Love Gave To Me!
I STILL haven’t read it yet, but hopefully I will get to it this year.

Hot chocolate: A favorite children’s book.

9330490
Junie B. Jones Series by Barbara Park.
Junie B. is a riot, and I still think it’s funny to this day. I’ve
been reading it with my niece, and it’s hard not to laugh out loud!

Double shot of espresso: A book that kept you on the edge
of your seat from start to finish.

Last Sacrifice (Vampire Academy #6)
Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead.
It was too exciting! I couldn’t wait for all the shit to hit the fan.
There were so many mysteries I needed to solve, and I had less
than 600 pages to do it in.

Starbucks: A book you see everywhere.

17372039
Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling.
I feel like EVERYONE has read this book…Well everyone
except me! :\ and to be completely honest, I probably won’t
read them either…I’ve seen the movies so many times, I just don’t
see the point in reading them. Not trying to be disrespectful or anything.

That hipster coffee shop: A book by an indie author (a shout out).

I don’t think I’ve read any indie authors, so I’m going
to add a book that I never hear people talking about, but 
I think EVERYONE should read and talk about! and that is:
Drowning Is Inevitable
Drowning Is Inevitable by Shalanda Stanley.
I really loved this book. I know I only gave it 4 Stars.
but I have a good feeling that if I reread it, I would give it that
5th Star! It’s good, GO READ IT! 😀

Oops! I accidentally got decaf: A book you were expecting more from.

12948690
In Zanesville by Jo Ann Beard.
I was so disappointed in this book. Reading the synopsis,
gave me high hopes, but nothing happened. It was just a story
about nothing really. There was some funny parts…Well like
one or two that I can remember, but after that, it was like reading a 
bunch of words.

The perfect blend: A book or series that was both bitter
and sweet, but ultimately satisfying.

12885649
The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins.
Some much goes on in this trilogy, but in the end,
I think it all comes together. Team ❤ Peeta ❤ FOREVER!

Green tea: A book or series that is quietly beautiful.

16153140
Lovely Dark and Deep by Amy McNamara.
I don’t know if this is what you mean by “quietly Beautiful,”
but I think it fits. I don’t know I just feel like a lot of the book
is quiet in a way…I don’t know, like there’s always a moment
of quiet, even when she is feeling a bit off…I don’t know how
to explain it, but I will say that I LOVED this book…I just didn’t
care for Cal. He annoyed me!

Chai tea: A book or series that makes you dream of far off places.

21473404
The Percy Jackson and The Olympians Series by Rick Riordan.
I’ve only read the first book so far, but I loved it, and the world
seems like a cool place to live in…Dangerous, but still cool. 🙂

Earl grey: A favorite classic.

 550199
We Have Always Lived In The Castle by Shirley Jackson.
I really like reading this book. I just wish it was a little longer!
Can’t wait to read more from Shirley Jackson. I think I was to read
The Bird’s Nest. Sounds SO GOOD!

Thanks again to Louise for the tag! 😀
giovannard2016

14 thoughts on “The Coffee Book Tag.

  1. Ok. I’m sure I’m one of many and you’ll probably tune me out BUT I would highly encourage you to read the HP books.;) There is SO MUCH MORE to the books than the movies. In fact, I quit watching the movies after #4 because it irritated me how much they left out and changed. I also can’t say enough good things about the audiobooks read by Jim Dale – if you don’t want to plod through the written text, his reading of the books is phenomenal. /public service announcement over 😉

      1. Wait, are you talking about the one with the dark blue cover, and all the people on the skating rink, or are you talking about the light blue one with the Christmas lights? I like the light blue one, it’s very pretty! 🙂

  2. I know few people who haven’t read HP… can’t say I understand them, but they do exist 😛
    just kidding, you don’t have to be interested in every popular book out there, I also have a few loved-by-all reads I don’t intend to start

Leave a Reply

