Book Traveling Thursday|Favorite Couple.

BTT2016

2/11/2016: It’s almost Valentine’s Day! Choose your favorite couple.

This week’s Book Traveling Thursday, is all about favorite book couples. Since I already used Lola and The Boy Next Door (I ❤ Lola and Cricket!) by Stephanie Perkins, I have to pick another one. Thankfully I didn’t have to look very far! This week my choice for favorite couple is Rose and Dimitri from Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead. At first I never wanted to read Vampire Academy but my sister kind of forced it on me. It is safe to say now, that I am glad she did! I am in love with the Vampire Academy series. Next up Bloodlines…I hope I’m not disappointed! 😦 Anyway, even thought Dimitri wasn’t my favorite character in the book, there is no doubt that he and Rose belong together. They understood each other, in ways that not one else could. It’s the type of love that everyone wishes they could have.

Original Cover:
345627

United States Covers:
345627 18660669 20762135

Favorite Covers:
18660669 20762135 10988426 11982788

1.) US 2.) US Movie Edition 3.) Spanish 4.) UK.
My favorite cover out of these four covers, would have to be US Movie Cover. I didn’t really care for the movie, but I love the girl that was cast as Rose. I think she was a great choice. I also like the Spanish cover. It is simple, but it works! 🙂 

Least Favorite Covers:
8393175 7227564 17302956 12576802

1.) Turkish 2.) Bulgarian 3.) Thai 4.) Slovenian.
The Worst of the worst this week is the Turkish cover. I mean, what is going on there!? #1 Who is the blonde, and where the hell are her eyebrows!? I can’t handle it! Who decided that, THAT was a good idea!? I don’t even know what is going on with the guy…He looks like he was cut out of a news paper…I think the Turkish cover takes the cake as the WORST BOOK COVER EVER!!!!

Who is your favorite book couple?
Let me know down in the comments! 😀

giovannard2016
*Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more/Join the Goodreads group, click HERE.

7 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday|Favorite Couple.

  1. We picked similar ones this week 🙂 I chose Adrian and Sydney from Bloodlines but I’m noticing that a lot of these covers are similar to Bloodlines. Nice choice!

  2. Great pick I really need to read the vampire academy series I have the whole series on my kindle for a long time now, I don’t now why I haven’t read the series yet. Because I heard nothing but great raving reviews about this series. But alas I think this is the push that I finally needed to start to read it soonish. I pick Daemon and Katy from The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Great choice and post!

Leave a comment