Book Traveling Thursday|Movie Adaptation.

BTT2016

1/21/2016: Everyone loves movies… Choose a movie that is going to be adapted in 2016.

My pick for this weeks Book Traveling Thursday is, Looking For Alaska by John Green. I LOVE THIS BOOK! I was super excited when I heard that this book was going to be turned into a movie, but then my happiness faltered when I remembered the casting for John Green’s last movie…No Thanks! I still haven’t even read Paper Towns, because I didn’t want to picture Margo like that. People are probably gonna be haters, and want to know if I am crazy…Yes, and little. 😉 Hopefully this time around they get it right! This is one of my favorite books, so…PLEASE GET IT RIGHT!

Original Cover:
99561

United States Cover:
99561 23359962

Favorite Covers:
22521689 17416065 15770614 22895231 24685739 16284186

1.) Norwegian.
2.) UK.
3.) Portuguese.
4.) Italian.
5.) Swedish.
6.) Russian.
Aren’t these covers BEAUTIFUL!? Look how awesome they are! It’s hard to choose which one is my favorite, because they all look so great! I think my top 3 are The Russian Cover, The Italian Cover, and The Swedish Cover. Oh I just LOVE THEM ALL! I need them in my life! 😀

Least Favorite Covers:
10518900 6890542 13500961 13450336 21860258

1.) UK.
2.) German.
3.) Dutch.
4.) Portuguese.
5.) Hungarian.
This is also a hard one. On the Dutch cover, freaky green eyes, is telling some secrets I don’t want to know. The girl on the Portuguese cover seems to be practicing Witch Craft…Was Alaska into Wicca? And the Hungarian cover is just…I don’t even know!

What 2016 book to movie adaptations are you most excited about? Let me know down in the comments!! 😀

giovannard2016
*Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more/Join the Goodreads group, click HERE.

9 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday|Movie Adaptation.

  1. LOOKING FOR ALASKA! This is my favorite book of all times. I think my blog name kinds of says it already, though, haha. I’m SO anxious about the movie, I hope they’ll do this right. I agree with you about the covers you like and hate! My favorite is the US cover, though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

