Top Ten Tuesday|January 5th, 2016.

TTT2016

Top Ten Resolutions We Have For 2015. (can be bookish, personal resolutions, “I resolve to finally read these 10 books, series I resolve to finish in 2015, etc.)

Ugh, I hate doing resolutions. Usually I don’t even make them, but this year I want to make some, and try to actually stick to them! If you would like to see my Top 3 resolutions more in depth, visit Melanie @ Melanie Noell Bernard, where I did a guest post about my New Year’s Resolutions! 🙂

Anyways, let’s get on with this weeks Top Ten!

My 2016 New Year’s Bookish Resolutions!:

  1. Do More Read A Thons – I’m gonna try and do every Bout of Books Read A Thon is 2016.
  2. Complete The Popsugar 2016 Reading Challenge – I know that there are a handful that will be hard to do, but I’m gonna try it!
  3. Complete my Goodreads 2016 Reading Goal – I have a good feeling that I can do it. I just need to stick with it, and try to not have any so many reading slumps…We’ll see about that! 🙄
  4. Broaden my reading – I want to start reading different genres.

My 2016 New Year’s Non Bookish Resolutions!:

  1. Be Healthier – I need to cut out all of the junk and start being more active.
  2. Positive Vibes – I need to stop being so negative. I love being negative at times(It’s funny), but I should lighten up.
  3. Patience is a virtue – I need to learn to be more patient. Impatience is running through my blood, but I need to learn how to wait.
  4. Try new things – I’m a creature of habit, I like what I like, and there’s no if ands or butts about it. I just need to try different things.
  5. Watch more movies – I use to watch movies all the time, but then it just stopped all of the sudden. This year I would like to watch at least one movie twice a week. Netflix, here I come! 😀
  6. Better Sleeping Schedule – As I am writing this post, It is almost 11 PM and I probably will be up for the next 3 hours or so. Then I have to get up at 6 AM. I need to start being like a normal person who goes to bed at 9 PM.

So, there you have it. My Top Ten 2016 New Year’s Resolutions! Hopefully I can stick to at least half of them this year. I can do it! 😀

What are some of your big New Year’s Resolutions? Let me know down in the comments!
giovannard2016
*Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme
hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

 

53 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday|January 5th, 2016.

  1. We are both non-fan of resolutions! 😀
    But I am glad to read yours! 😀
    We both want to finish our reading goals in Goodreads! Though I am still thinking of joining POP Sugar! I tried one last year and I failed, 2 books short!
    Good luck on your reading this year!

  2. One of my resolutions is also to be more positive. I find myself being pessimistic a lot, when really there’s no need to be so negative all of the time! Best of luck with all of your goals, and Happy New Year! 🙂

  3. Great resolutions! I also need to work on being more positive. I have a tendency to be negative but I hope to take a more zen approach to my life this year.

  4. I made goals instead of resolutions this year. I am working on losing weight and being more active, getting a job, completing my good reads goal of 30 books.

  5. I’m so with you on a lot of your personal goals, especially the sleep one!! I’m getting too old to stay up until 2am when I have to be up at 6 or 7 for work. I really need to get better at that this year.

    Good luck with all your goals/resolutions!!

  6. I’m not too big a fan of new years resolutions either. I usually make whatever change it is when I’m really ready.

    Hopefully you can make headway on a better sleep schedule because that’s so critical for me! Good luck!

  7. Awesome list! Read-a-thons are really fun and I hope to participate in more this year too! I’m doing Bout of Books right now 🙂 Also, I need to have that sleeping resolution too….I stay up way too late.

    1. Thanks! Watching movies use to be a big thing, but then I just stopped watching for some reason…Maybe I just haven’t been interested in the movies that have been coming? :\

  8. Good list! Now you just need to make your goals measurable, whether it’s get 8 hours of sleep every night or try one new thing per week! It’s so much easier to keep my resolutions when they are numbers attached to them!

  9. Watch more movies is such a good resolution! I’ve gone for ‘watching a thing every day’ – either an episode of something or a Youtube video – because sometimes I get so bogged down in reading that I forget to enjoy visual media.

  10. I really want to try some readathons this year, it’s just so hard finding the time. I would like to try Bout of Books (I don’t have the time to do this just now) or the 24 Hour Readathon though. I would also love to beat my Goodreads Challenge this year too, it would just make me so happy.

    Watch more movies is a brilliant resolution too. I have so many that I need to watch!

  11. I’ve always wanted to join more readathons but I naturally read pretty fast so I don’t like having challenges and being restricted in what I can read. But I definitely want to do a few dedicated to cutting down my backlist and TBR piles.

  12. I should try doing a Read-a-Thon this year since I’ve never actually done one before. One of my goals is also accomplishing my Goodreads challenge of 100 books this year. I read 100 books last year even though my goal was much lower, so hopefully this year will be equally successful! Best of luck to all of your bookish and non-bookish resolutions in 2016,

  13. I have heard a few people mention Read A Thons but I haven’t heard of them before! Sounds like my kind of thing! And you are the 2nd person to mention the Popsugar challenge so I will have to check that out as well!

  14. I did the PopSugar Reading Challenge last year (but only casually; I didn’t try all that hard). By my last count, I was ~10 away from completing it, so I bet the PopSugar challenges are totally doable if you’re working on it steadily!

  15. Read-a-thons always look fun, but I think it would be too much pressure on me. I don’t know if I would think it was fun if I HAD to read versus just wanting to read. I tried the Popsugar challenge last year, but failed at it because I wasn’t so organized. I think if you’re more organized with it and plan your books out ahead of time, you will do great!
    Be healthier, yes! Definitely something I need to work on this year for sure. I used to be a negative person all the time, but once I started to just ignore the negative and took up “it is what it is” in my daily life, I have been so much happier. I try not to let anything stress me out, especially if it’s things I can’t change.
    Great list of resolutions! Good luck with them all! 🙂

  16. Yesss! I would love to get on a real and healthy sleep schedule this year! Last semester I had all afternoon classes, so I was always up way too late and getting up half an hour before class. Good luck with your goal of positive vibes, that one can be difficult at times, but it’s so worth it! Have a great year!
    Thanks for stopping by the The Local Muse

  17. Being negative can definitely be SO MUCH FUN – much more fun than being positive all the time. But I do have to work on being a bit less negative too. Good luck for completing your resolutions. 🙂

Leave a Reply

