Around The World In YA Book Tag!

Around The World I YA Book Tag.

Today I bring you another BOOK TAG!

I was tagged by Analee @ Book Snacks! Thanks Girrrrl! 🙂

The Rules:

The rules are simple. List a country, and then show which favorite book of yours is set in that country. You can use the countries I have used, add your own, or use completely different ones!

I cheated, a few of these books aren’t YA! 😐 I wouldn’t really have a good list if I had only used YA books. Most of the YA books I have read are set in the United States.

Let’s Get Started!


Stolen by Lucy Christopher. I really liked this book! It had me feeling like a crazy person though. At times I felt SOO bad for the guy, but then I stopped and was like WHAT AM I THINKING!?


Heartache And Other Natural Shocks by Glenda Leznoff. I’m still in the middle of reading this book, or maybe I’ll be done with it when I post this, but I am really liking it so far. 🙂


Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro. I really did like this books, I just wish it had more…defiance in it. I wish the characters could have gotten away from their unfair futures. It is really sad. I would have left…They probably would have tracked my ass down, but I would have at least tried.


Isla and The Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins. Have I ever told you how much I LOVE the Anna and The French Kiss Series!? It is my JAM! At first I was a little skeptical, but after starting, I was HOOKED! Isla isn’t my favorite of the series, (Lola is my girl!) but it was still good! 🙂 Too bad it was the last of the Series/Trilogy… 😦


The Reader by Bernhard Schlink. I think this was the first time I read something that was from the point of view of someone on the wrong/bad side of the Holocaust. Even though she felt horrible, and in a way I did feel bad for her, she was still a part of it, and she deserved to be punished. I think I might have liked the movie better, I don’t remember, I’ll have to see the movie again, I watch and read it so long ago.


Let The Right One In by John Ajvide Lindqvist. I usually don’t read these types of books, but after seeing and falling in love with the movie, I HAD to read it!

Thanks again to Analee for the tag! 😀

I Tag:

1.) Ember @ Literary Constellation.
2.) Magdalena @ Magic Of Books.
3.) Syc @ The Lit Mermaid.
4.) Sarah and Nola @ Book’hit.
5.) Ronyell @ Rabbit Ears Productions.

_giovanna2

10 thoughts on “Around The World In YA Book Tag!

  1. Hello!
    Do you understand french?
    I hope so because I don’t think that I’m able to do all the text in English (of course, sarah/truc is better than me in English, but translate everything will be really boring for her…) so could we do it in French?
    Thank you tag (and sorry for the mistakes)
    Nola

    1. I actually can’t read it, but I use Google translate! 🙂 So french is great! I love the language. I tried to learn it in high school, but that didn’t work out too well haha! 🙂 It’s a beautiful Language!

      1. Hey!
        Here’s Truc! Well, I have to admit that I actually use Google Translate too, but for German! 🙂 So it won’t be any problem if we do it in French? I think so, but maybe we’ll try to translate the more we can… Anyway, thanks a lot for tagging us! (I don’t know if “tagging” is English, that sounds weird but I can’t help myself to put it here so – -‘…)
        T.

  2. The Reader sounds interesting ! Had me also intrigued cause Voldemort is in the movie. 😀 Nice post, had me checking out the blurb for the novels. 😉

    – Lashaan

  3. I have Never Let Me Go on my TBR, I’ve been meaning to read it but never seemed to have found the time, unfortunately. (Kind of the case with every book on my TBR, lol…) Great answers, so glad you did this tag!

Leave a comment