Top Ten Tuesday|November 10, 2015.

TTT2016

Top Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I’m Looking Forward To or Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I Still Need To Watch:

There’s actually not a lot of movies I am looking forward to at the moment. So, I included movies that I already watched and loved, whether I have read the book or not.

Book To Movie I’m Looking Forward To:


1.) Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins. The Hunger Games Trilogy is AMAZING! I’ve read all the books, and watched all of the movies that have come out. I LOVE them! It’s so sad that this is the end. I’m probably gonna be busted up. πŸ˜₯


2.) Room by Emma Donoghue. I haven’t read this book yet, but I am looking forward to it. I love Brie Larson so I was excited when I heard that she would be starring in it! πŸ™‚


3.) Allegiant by Veronica Roth. I have not read this book yet. Someone spoiled me on what happens in the end, so I stopped reading after the first book because it made me mad. A lot of people don’t even seem to care for the movies, but I like them.Β There are rumors going around that there will be an alternate ending for the movie so, I’m looking forward to seeing what they will come up with.

Books I’ve Already Read + Watched + Enjoyed:


4.) The Duff by Kody Keplinger. I’ve talked about this movie WAY too much! I just love it. It’s now one of my favorites!


5.) The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd. I didn’t realize this was a book until after I had watched the movie. Both of them are great. Such a beautiful story.


6.) The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick. I think this is one of my favorite books turned movie EVER! I just love this story. I feel like I’ve watched this movie a THOUSAND times!!

7.) Coraline by Neil Gaiman. I read the book after I watched the movie and saw how amazing it was. The book didn’t disappoint either!


8.) Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro. I read and watched this book/movie so long ago, that I can’t remember if I liked one better than the other. All I know is they are both good.


9.) My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult. This is another one of the few times where I like the movie better than the book. Don’t get me wrong, the book was still good, but I hated the ending. It was so wrong and sad. I couldn’t believe it.


10.) The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold. I read this book about a month or two before the movie came out. I actually didn’t even know that it was going to be a movie until after I read it and of course I was excited! I loved the book and I REALLY LOVED the movie. I know some people didn’t agree with some of the casting, but I didn’t mind it. I love ❀ Mark Wahlberg ❀

giovannard2016

*Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted byΒ The Broke and the Bookish.

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday|November 10, 2015.

  1. I remember reading My Sisters Keeper after seeing the movie and being like WHAT THE FUCK IS THAT ENDING!! I can’t believe they changed the ending so much!!

  2. You have selected good novels and movies here! I think I’m noting some of them! πŸ˜€

    I just love that you included The Lovely Bones. It’s one of my best reads this year and I want to watch the movie soon. πŸ™‚

    BTW, here are the novel-based movies I am excited to watch: http://wp.me/p4ZhSl-kk. πŸ™‚

  3. Haha! More proof that you and I don’t read the same genre. πŸ˜› Even so, I have heard great things about the books/movies you’ve listed. Perhaps I will have to dabble my toes into something different (though I’m not one for sad movies. :/)

    I had /no/ idea that Silver Linings Playbook was actually a book! Wow. I’m seriously out of it when it comes to what’s going on in the book world. *sigh* I’ll need you, G, to keep me up to date. Hee hee.

  4. I didn’t know A Secret Life of Bees was made into a movie! I’ll have to check it out. Sue Monk Kidd is an excellent author! I loved The Mermaid Chair (which apparently was turned into a movie too!)

  5. Room! You should totally read it, it’s an amazing book. And I actually like the book of My Sister’s Keeper more than the movie. They’re both great and touching, but the book made me cry like a baby 😦 and I think the ending is more appropriate. My TTT.

  6. Great Top 10 Tuesday!!! The Duff film was basically COMPLETELY different from the book, but they were both good in their own way I suppose! I’m also really looking forward to reading/watching Room! πŸ˜€

  7. I really, really, really want to watch Room. It looks gorgeous and emotional.
    Oh my, I love Stanley Tucci, but when he played the murderer in My Lovely Bones I couldn’t stand him (which means he did his job right I guess).

  8. I still haven’t read the book of My Sister’s Keeper because tHE MOVIE BROKE MY HEART OMG. It’s funny when the movie is better right?!?! I’ve watched a few of them. XD oh oh! And I’m really looking forward to seeing The Duff eventually. I keep forgetting to go watch that. *facepalm* I love the book!
    Here’s my TTT!

Leave a Reply

