Music Monday|October 26th, 2015|New & Old 1.

MusicMonday1

Starting this week, I thought I would try something a little different. Welcome to MUSIC MONDAY!! 🙂

I know this is a book blog, but I thought that maybe I should try something new especially because I also love listening to music, and I am always looking for something new. I’m one of those people who like to listen to music while reading. Sometimes it can be distracting, but most of the time it seems to help me concentrate.

Music Monday was created by Lauren over at Always Me. It’s pretty new, so lets all try and get involved. I think this could be fun!

Here are the RULES:

Every Monday share one or two of songs you’ve been enjoying lately.  It doesn’t have to be a specific genre, new, or one of your favorites – just something you’d like to share with others.  If possible, share a music or lyric video of the song and your thoughts on the song(s), artist(s), and/or music video(s).

If you would like to participate in Music Monday, please join the link up at the bottom of this post by sharing your post’s url.

Finally, have fun sharing and discovering new to you music!

For my first song, I am gonna to go with one that is new to me, it is Dollhouse by Melanie Martinez.

I came across this song sometime last week when Liv reviewed the album on here YouTube channel The Still Point. It might not be for everyone, but I like it! 🙂

And for my second song, I am gonna go with The Quiet Things That No One Ever Knows by ❤ Brand New ❤

Can you tell I love them? 😉 This is an old one, but a good one! They are one of my favorite bands. I’ve loved them for YEARS!!

Okay that’s all for now. Hopefully I will stick with Music Mondays, It seems like a really good idea. If anyone would like to join in on the fun, you can do so by linking up today’s post  HERE.

_giovanna2

8 thoughts on “Music Monday|October 26th, 2015|New & Old 1.

  1. I’m not familiar with either of these, but I like both. Dollhouse is so eerie! I think I would have really liked Brand New while in high school. That song and video reminds me of Untitled by Simple Plan.

Leave a Reply

