The New Sugar & Spice.

Book: The New Sugar & Spice.

Written By: Samantha Seneviratne.

Pages: 240.

Publisher: Ten Speed Press.

Category: Baking & Desserts. Cooking Methods.

Release Date: September 8th, 2015.

At first glance this cookbook itself is gorgeous. That is what pulled me in. I will admit that I am one of those people who at times, judges a book by its’ cover, but after finding out more about this cookbook, I had to have it! When I opened the book I fell in love with the photography. The pictures are beautiful!

I really enjoyed the stories about her family especially the ones about her and her brother,their childhood, and what dessert means to her. You get the feeling that she is VERY passionate about what she does. I loved how this book is broken up in spice chapters/categories. Very clever! For each spice she great tips on where to buy them, and what to look for when you are buying them. I love how she used a wide variety to add bold flavors so that you can still have a delicious treat without all of the extra sugar.

I can’t wait to try out these recipes!

5Stars

_giovanna

You can find out more about Samantha Seneviratne and her cookbook The New Sugar & Spice, by clicking: SS BIO and The New Sugar & Spice.

BloggingFB

One thought on “The New Sugar & Spice.

Leave a Reply

