I Take You.

Book: I Take You.

Written By: Eliza Kennedy.

Pages: 320.

Publisher: Crown.

Category: Women’s Fiction, Contemporary.

Release Date: May 5th, 2015.

Synopsis: Meet Lily Wilder: New Yorker, lawyer extraordinaire, blushing bride. And totally incapable of being faithful to one man.

Lily’s fiancé Will is a brilliant, handsome archaeologist. Lily is sassy, impulsive, fond of a good drink (or five) and has no business getting married. Lily likes Will, but does she love him? Will loves Lily, but does he know her? As the wedding approaches, Lily’s nights—and mornings, and afternoons—of booze, laughter and questionable decisions become a growing reminder that the happiest day of her life might turn out to be her worst mistake yet.

My Thoughts: I told myself that I would never read 50 Shades of Grey, but I feel like I just did. What the hell was I thinking? I should have did more research before choosing this book.  I can’t believe I put myself through that. I had to keep skipping parts because it was so vile. Call me prude, I don’t care. There’s a way to write a sex scene without going that far. It was just too much!

It seems as though the author was trying to make a point about the stigma relating to women and casual sex/sex in general. But the same point could have been made without making Lily selfish and crude. She should not apologize for being a women who loves sex, but she should apologize for being vapid and messy. Then again, Will is pretty sloppy himself, so I don’t know if an apology is needed.

Sorry, but This type of book is not my cup of tea, so I have to give it 1 Star.

1Star

_giovanna

To find out more about Eliza Kennedy and her book I Take You, click HERE and HERE.

BloggingFB

5 thoughts on “I Take You.

  1. What the hell was I thinking? I should have did more research before choosing this book. – LOL Omygod! Its my 1st time seeing a one star. I’m sorry you fell on that book ahha

Leave a Reply

