3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 1.

3Days3QuotesBanner

I was tagged by Kacie from Kacie’s Bookshelf  for the “3 Days, 3 Quotes” challenge. Thank you very much for nominating me.  I really appreciate it!

The Rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Seeing as I have read quite a few great books in the last few years, I’m finding it hard to just choose 3 quotes.  So here goes nothing..

Day 1:

Today’s quote is from Looking For Alaska by John Green.  This is one of my favorite books.  At first I didn’t want to jump on the John Green bandwagon, so I told myself I would never read this book.  I thought it was going to be one of those books that got a lot of hype, but turned out to be disappointing.  I kept hearing such good things about Looking For Alaska, so I sucked it up and read the damn book.  I’m so glad I did.  It’s one of the best books I’ve ever read. I gave it 5 Stars.

One of my many favorite quotes from this book is:

LookingForAlaskaQuote

“What is an “instant” death anyway? How long is an instant? Is it one second? Ten? The pain of those seconds must have been awful as her heart burst and her lungs collapsed and there was no air and no blood to her brain and only raw panic. What the hell is instant? Nothing is instant. Instant rice takes five minutes, instant pudding an hour. I doubt that an instant of blinding pain feels particularly instantaneous.” -Looking For Alaska.

Today I Nominate:

  1. Nola at Bookfuls.
  2. DiDi at Pretty Doesome Books.
  3. Sofia at The Bookasaurus.

_giovanna2

One thought on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 1.

Leave a Reply

