Books N’ Bloggers Swap Reveal.

6d3c6-2015bnbbutton

I participated in my first book swap with CG Swaps and I was paired with Sandy of Keepin’ It Real, One Day at a Time.

We each had to send each other three books that fit these three prompts:

  • A book from your partner’s wishlist.
  • A book you have read and loved.
  • A book you haven’t read, but think looks interesting. (Can also be on their wishlist.)

The books I’ve received are:

    


I was very excited to see that The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson was included. It was on my wishlist and I have heard so many great things about it.  I have been wanting to read this book for a while. The subject is definitely something i think myself and others would be able to relate to on some level.1

The Subjects of Where We Belong by Emily Giffin and Plain Truth by Jodi Picoult, aren’t what I would normally choose for myself, but Sandy said she really enjoyed them and she thinks that I will too.  I have read Something Borrowed and Something Blue both by Emily Giffin, and My Sisters Keeper by Jodi Picoult and loved them, I am hoping I will love these as well.  Maybe this will help me branch out into other subjects and open up my own library a bit.2

The journal and bookmark are a perfect gift. Not only are they beautiful, but they are a very thoughtful and nice touch to my package.  I really appreciate the thought she put into this.

_giovanna

4 thoughts on “Books N’ Bloggers Swap Reveal.

  1. How lovely! That journal is beautiful…and I hope you love all three books. Thanks for joining us for this swap- I’m glad you had a good time with it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

